We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
102
103
59
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
103
59
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf clubgolf weekendpro shopcoach partyround of golfbowling greenbowls clubgolf societyforest of deanthree coursescoach tripchristmas lunchwalk in showerself servicethe cottagescleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have been running a golf/rugby weekend at the bells over the last 9 years with varying numbers from 4 to over 40.every time we go we have a great time,golf is good,facilities are good and staff are great.The only thing that let us down this year were the Welsh rugby team. We would also like to thank the husband of one of the cleaning staff who transported us to the village to watch the rugby.one last thing is to comment on the locals who welcome us every year to enjoy a pint or two or three or----.
Thanks again all at the bells, see you next year.
Big Al from Swansea

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank oddjob186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsHotelManagement, General Manager at Bells Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thanks guys for leaving us such a great review. Better luck next year with the Rugby and we will look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been visiting Bells Hotel (particularly the clubhouse) for over 6 years, Not being a Golfer i cannot really comment on the Golf Facilities, other than to say they seem to be extremely popular and the comments about the course with those i speak to in the clubhouse are always favourable.

The Clubhouse and rooms however are excellent, friendly staff, good value food and reasonably priced drinks - well worth a visit if your in the area even if only to Dine, have a beer in the bar or attend one of their very popular theme nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsHotelManagement, General Manager at Bells Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It is always nice to receive praise from regular customers; I hope that we can continue to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our organisation held a training workshop at the hotel this week . It was very comfortable. Lunch and coffee were delivered at the expected times and just right. Staff were helpful, parking easy and plentiful. The training room was spacious,quiet, well ventilated and yet warm,( which mattered on a miserable wet day in January.)Loos easy to access from the meeting room and clean. Chairs good enough to sit on all day which sounds silly but not every training room can say that! WiFi worked. Excellent experience. Can recommend to other meetings. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walesvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsHotelManagement, General Manager at Bells Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am happy to hear that everything went well on your training day. I am also pleased that you found the chairs good enough to sit on! Joking aside I do take your point. It is also good to hear that you would recommend us to others.

We will look forward to hosting some of your events again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

At the last minute almost, having been let down by another venue the Bells offered us a New Years Eve Celebration that rated as being one of the best in many years!

The menu was superb, wine priced very reasonably and the welcome given both the organisers and other revellers was not to be missed.

The entertainment offered was also superb, with a live vocalist interspersed with a disco gave a New Years Eve not to be forgotten

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsHotelManagement, General Manager at Bells Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Many thanks for you kind comments; I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much at out New Year celebration. We will look forward to seeing you at next year’s event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had Christmas lunch at Bells for the first time and completely disagree with the Exeter guest - apart from the comment about horrendous weather ! It is true that there was a coach party in, presumably on holiday in the hotel, and there did appear to be a table of 6 in particular suffering from Bah Humbug. Perhaps the Exeter guest was one of those. Because it was busy it meant that there was the odd delay but the food was excellent and plentiful, the staff were helpful and management were clearly in evidence. It is not true that there was only carrots and peas - there was a good variety of vegetables to choose from. We didn't want fast food, we wanted good food and good service and that's what we got. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSK349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsHotelManagement, General Manager at Bells Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christamas day as much as our staff did. I am also pleased that we will be welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews