We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay with Breakfast”

Montague Inn & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montague Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 10 Coleford B&B and Inns
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay with Breakfast”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at the Montague Inn on a recent visit to Coleford to see friends, the owners where very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were very clean and well equipped with tea & coffee making facilities, the bathroom was a little small but only due to the constraints of fitting everything into an existing building, It had everything you need and more, we had a great breakfast and plenty of it, at a time to suit you, great service.

This was a great little find, whilst just outside Coleford in a country setting it still had bus services on the doorstep, almost home from home as we have a little local just like it! Well recommended for families, groups & couples of all ages, there is a lovely garden at the front which we sat out in for an hour after breakfast in the sunshine lovely place! we were very satisfied and would have no hesitation in booking again - MANY THANKS

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at this Inn as we were visiting family locally. The bedroom was newly decorated, very clean and cosy. Everything we could possibly need was provided within the room and ensuite bathroom.

The breakfast was a delicious, served hot and at a time of our choice.

We would definitely return if in the area again. Shame we weren't there for the Sunday Roast!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Took my mum for Sunday lunch on mothers day. We had the beef and he pork and both were gorgeous. I'm fussy with meat and i didn't leave a scrap. All of the vegetables were lovely and i can honestly say that i couldn't fault a thing. Yummy! All the staff were friendly and the service was excellent. We weren't sure where to go but we were both chuffed we picked the Montague.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leannesterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Had a lovely meal again. Been here a few times now and found everything to be perfect. Service, Meal and owners fantastic! We choose the steak again and had the special offer. Brillant value for money with the steak cook to perfection. Was so full could not manage the Apple Cumble, but was offered, and accepted, the takeway option. Carry on the good work and would def recommend this resturant to all.. Please try, will not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have recently spent a weekend at the Montague Inn as we had entered into an event where we race our Siberian Huskies.
The level of service that we recieved was faultless as the owners were fantastic and bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. This included makeing our packup for dinner as we missed breakfast which was our choice so thank you very much for that.
We also had a meal there and yet again brilliant food and service they really made us feel at home almost as if we were family.
I would deffinately recommend staying there as i will be doing next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We enjoyed an excellent steak dinner and the meat melted in the mouth. The service was efficient and friendly and we were made so welcome. Very good prices, we wish them continued success.
Although we did not stay overnight, if the rooms are as good as the restaurant, guests will have a great time there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleford
2.1 mi away
Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
1.0 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
644 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 10 in Coleford
102 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stowfield Barn
Stowfield Barn
#1 of 2 in Newland
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Forest House
Forest House
#2 of 10 in Coleford
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montague Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montague Inn & Restaurant

Property: Montague Inn & Restaurant
Address: Clements End, Coleford GL16 8LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Coleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in the beautiful Forest of Dean the Montague Inn & Restaurant was established in the 1850's as a cider house. It has 3 double bedrooms en-suite and is ideally located for those who are looking for the peace & tranquility of beautiful ancient woodlands. There are many visitor attractions within a short distance, cycle tracks and many varied walks through forest or open countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Montague Inn & Restaurant Forest Of Dean, Gloucestershire - Coleford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing