We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to go Way2go...”
Review of Way2go Adventures

Way2go Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.76*
and up
Full day Guided Canoe Trip down the River Wye
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Coleford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up Get out Get active with Way2go Adventures a family run business offers a professional, friendly & personal service. We guide you, your family or friends on one of our activities on the River Wye from Glasbury to Chepstow and other areas in the UK. Based in the beautiful Forest of Dean, We offer activity weekends• kayaking, canoeing, SUP, Gorge Walking, sea kayaking, BCU courses• Raft building• Canoe and Kayak campout looking for fun safe experience Way2Go adventures are the Way2Go. We welcome families, individuals, groups, school and youth groups, team building events, stag & hen parties, occasion children’s parties. SUP & SUPYOGA . AALA licence(Adventure Activity Licence)for working with under-18s Way2go Adventures World Host recognition. Way2go Adventures incorp Wye Get Active now offers Activity and wellbeing retreats 3-5 days includes, walking, canoeing, yoga, meditation. Conact us to tailor a package to suit your requirements.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent day on the Wye. Not too cold and lovely autumn colours. Thanks to Wayne and Dianne for everything. Will definitely visit again soon.

Thank caipriestley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way2go301, Owner at Way2go Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to leave a review. Please to hear that you enjoyed your canoeing experience with us and the Autumn colours. The River Wye, Wye Valley and Forest of Dean and can look so different in each of the seasons. Winter with the frost and snow
Spring bursting with new life, warm suny days in the summer and the colours of Autumn. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a smooth, well organised trip down the Wye.
Both Di and Wayne(who looked eerily like Jack Black!) were at the meeting spot nice and early.
The instructions and advice was nice and clear and not overlong.

The trip itself was a nice leisurely stroll down the river. Wayne diligently moved from canoe to canoe offering advice and pointing out local points of interest.

One couple did fall out of their canoe at one stage, entirely through their own dullness, but Wayne managed to move back upstream and help them back in before we could even make out own canoe stop! Very impressed with his speed of response, and the amount of spare dry kit he carried with him for the couple.

Personally I would have loved for the session to have been a little more strenuous, but was a really enjoyable afternoon, and were I to need to recommend, or want to do something similar again, they would definitely be my first thought.

Thank Martins2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way2go301, Owner at Way2go Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking a few moments of your time to leave a review and for your comments. Having someone to help if anyone gets into difficulties is one of the advantages of having a guide/instructor with you who carries the appropriate equipment including change of dry clothes as opposed to hiring either a canoe or kayak.

The River Wye offers something for everyone and we try to offer our trips to suit peoples abilities and if it is first time or limited ability then we try to use a stretch of the river that is suitable for themto have a nice leisurely and enjoyable trip with some great scenery.

We look forward to seeing you in the future for a more strenuous trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well organised, great experience!
Wayne was the perfect tutor for the day, he made us feel at ease and spent time with each and every one of the teams/boats that he had on the trip.
Knowledgeable and very funny but at the same time a complete professional

...and he is the DOUBLE of Jack Black - which made the whole experience even more entertaining!
Thanks Wayne!
Siobhan & Andrew

Thank Sibbyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way2go301, Owner at Way2go Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and that you found Wayne made you feel at ease and relaxed. We have had many comments over the years regarding him looking like Jack Black.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A well organised afternoon, Di and Wayne were at the meeting point well ahead of the required time with boats unloaded and ready to go. Wayne in his introduction and instruction was brief, clear and to the point making it easy to understand. All equipment provided was in good condition. Once on the water Wayne made sure everybody was able to manage their canoes before setting off down the river. Wayne managed to allow those in a hurry to have their head without completely leaving behind the more relaxed members of the party and spent time with each canoe on our way down river. After about an hour we stopped at the side of the river for a refreshment break and to stretch legs, unfortunately at this point the heavens decided to open doing their best to spoil the afternoon. However in true British spirit the group shrugged it's joint shoulder cracked a few jokes and moved off when we were ready. The weather didn't improve until almost the end of our journey which included Wayne in close attendance guiding us carefully through a stronger part of the river.
Overall, despite the rain a great afternoon well organised by Di and Wayne.

Thank ifwoollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way2go301, Owner at Way2go Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking a few moments of your time to leave a review. Pleased to hear that your experience canoeing with us was not dampened by the weather. Despite the weather the River Wye still has it's charm and is just as enjoyable in the rain as it is in the sun. It's weird but when you are out on the water you don't really notice the rain. The group really did get into the British spirit and shrugged off the weather as they paddled through a really heavy down pour and arrived at the end of their trip all smiling well done to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was a well organised canoe trip on the river Wye. The staff were very helpful giving all the advice that was need to have a safe fun time on the river. I would diffidently recommend them to anybody else who is thinking of doing the same thing.

Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
way2go301, Owner at Way2go Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to leave a reveiw for us and for receommending us to others. We are please to hear that you found the instruction and advice given by our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our main priority is that all our customers have a safe and fun time on all our trips,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Way2go Adventures also viewed

Coleford, Forest of Dean
Coleford, Forest of Dean
 
Coleford, Forest of Dean
Newnham-on-Severn, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Way2go Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing