We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely layout”
other travellers have booked this property
exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Christchurch, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheLittle...
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
“Great location and lovely layout”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely apartment, right in the midst of Christchurch's amenities but really quiet, with garden, roof terrace and a garage. Walkable to everywhere, so really handy.
Great layout, loved the floorboards!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
I am really pleased you enjoyed your time away:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
1 review
“Perfect Oasis”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed a fab girlie weekend here August bank holiday. Perfect location right in the middle of Christchurch high street, within easy walking distance to all the bars and restaurants but a little secluded oasis of peace and tranquillity! Very clean apartment with great comfortable beds. Clair was very helpful and accommodating and the complimentary refreshments were a nice touch. Only slight niggle was the garden could have done with a tidy up and lick of paint. Would definitely recommend and would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review. You are welcome back anytime:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen196...
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Its tucked away in a busy town! Just a three night stay for us here but a very nice home. I have one comment that I did relay to Claire and that was it would be nice to have another comfortable chair or two seater in the lounge, they can accommodate up to 5 people but can only seat 3 Adults in the lounge unless you want to sit on dining room chairs or on the floor. Even still we would return again. A great little place to stay and explore the area. Close to plenty of restaurants and shops. Go to the New forest and see the Horses roaming around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comments Doreen, I am glad you enjoyed your break away and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, really pleased you enjoyed your weekend and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wlsnl001
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect apartment, right in the heart of the high street yet lovely and quiet. Very roomy, & bright, and owner very helpful. Wish we was there for longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Haven off the High Street”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When picking up the keys we were led me through the passage into the what is a childhood secret walled garden .
We were pleasantly surprised that the photos of the garden and decking shown only belong to the property and enclosed for creating a safe haven .
The stairs up to the property (easy to climb) led to the Mediterranean style roof terrace which led into the property (the old school house).
Stepping inside we notice how quiet, clean and comfortable and quaint the property is , the photos do it justice. a large kitchen and lounge, 2 large bedrooms both with double beds and one with an additional put you up bed, bathroom with freshly supplied of towels.
The complimentary refreshments were greatly appreciated , there was nothing needed to make our stay any better.
We had a great stay and even our fussiest aunt could not find fault with the property and was fully complimentary about it , was actually really sad to leave.
On top of the quality of the property the location is fantastic the front lounge windows over look Regent Center in the high street which gave us hours of entertainment people watching (surprisingly peak season it was quiet).
We hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it - breakfast on the roof terrace
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing