We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The facilities were first class and the package of dinner, bed and breakfast was excellent value for money. The restaurant staff were friendly without being familiar and the food was of an exceptional quality. The rooms were sumptuous with down pillows and duvets which made for a perfect night's sleep. In the 24 hours we were there, there were private functions taking place but this in no way detracted from the excellent service we received and, infact, demonstrated just how well this hotel was managed. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that the team will be extremely motivated by your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,648 - 1,654 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here on a few occasions now, immaculate hotel and the spa is an added bonus. Much more intimate than most, dark lighting and good facilities. Try some of the restaurants and pubs in the town in particular the one at the end of the harbor. Beds could be better though, pretty soft.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with the doors opening onto the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that the team will be extremely motivated by your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The rooms were very nice, lovely decor, facilities and the staff were friendly. We walked to a lovely pub for dinner on our second night and took a cab to christchurch centre and ate in a geat indian restaurant on our first night. The hotel pool and spa were lovely. The grounds were very nice, if we had more time we would have definiteky tried the hotel restaurant. Would go back and stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that the team will be extremely motivated by your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel for a wedding. The hotel is certainly very plush and the swimming pool and spa area are lovely. One of the drawbacks of the hotel is that they were extremely inflexible on the check in time meaning that guests had to get changed in the spa changing rooms or the public toilets.
This is an expensive hotel - however the rooms are very clean and the dressing gowns in the rooms make getting to and from the spa much easier. The location is lovely - looking out toward Muddiford Quay and the wedding was lovely.
Other drawbacks - there is very limited parking this was especially problematic the weekend we were there because there were three weddings which meant hotel and wedding guests overlapping and vying for space. We had a room made up for three people, with a fold out bed, but towels, cups and dressing gowns for two. It's only a minor thing but just meant we had to wait for them to come up before we could go and use the spa.
Had I have been there not as part of the wedding party, as a private guest, I am not sure I would have been happy with all the wedding guests mingling with the non-wedding guests, if you were on a quiet/romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neekyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I spent months looking for a bolt hole for us to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Recreating our honeymoon in Australia in one night was a tall order! We went for a gold harbour view room B&B on a rare opportunity to book a Saturday night as most weekends are minimum 2 night stays in season but I think we could because there was a big wedding on. If anything, the wedding added something to our break, and we weren't disturbed by noise at all from the celebrations going on in the hotel. The room was smaller than I expected for £240 but lovely in decor, warm and spotlessly clean. I had it in my head we would have a balcony but it was just french doors, but it didn't matter. The service of the staff was a very high professional standard, nothing too much trouble, which for someone like me who finds good customer service a rare thing, was a real pleasure! The concierge whipped away our soaking coats and shoes when we got drenched in a sudden downpour, and anything we asked for was dealt with in a quiet helpful way. The view out to the harbour was lovely (even with the Jetty restaurant in the way) and the microclimate made made for an ever changing view. Spa facilities were a lovely addition, though not made for crowds so much nicer when not also booked out for a hen party! Lunch is the Harbour restaurant was very good, with good service and delicious fishy menu - a bargain for £18.50 for 3 courses. The Jetty was excellent, one of the best meals we've enjoyed anywhere in the world and didn't break the bank, nd really deserves a whole review/recommendation of it's own! Breakfast was nice and plentiful and delivered to our room for a small charge. Bed-wise it was very comfortable and I slept like a log which is unusual in a hotel. We returned yesterday, pampered, rested, chilled out and very well fed. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from big events/hen do's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaA974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with. I know that the team will be extremely motivated by your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Went to celebrate 38th anniversary for just one night. Checking in was tiresome, receptionist was taking a telephone booking but didn't even acknowledge us which would have been polite. Great room (silver) when we got there, fabulous bathroom. Went down to dinner but not impressed that no cocktails on offer - barman said he wasn't qualified!! For a hotel of this calibre cocktails should most definitely be available. Table d'hote dinner was great as was the service.
Thoroughly enjoyed the visit partly because I love the area. Would recommend and will return.

Room Tip: 415 had three windows overlooking the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us despite some shortcomings in service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a spa break overnight stay and had a superb time. Excellent spa facilities and friendly staff. The 3 course dinner was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel room was lovely (we got given a free upgrade). Would recommend a visit. Mudeford is lovely too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BunnyBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSHuber, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on this site, we appreciate all feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that the team will be extremely motivated by your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.4 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
777 reviews
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
397 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £98 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing