We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA DAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SPA DAY”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spa has reasonable faciliites. Felt like we were on a production line but the treatment was nice, I got a discounted deal so I guess it was to be expected. The food in the main hotel was awful. WE finished with food in the Jetty and it was fantastic in a awesome setting and only next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahsouthbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    534
    267
    145
    78
See reviews for
323
1,038
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Well this is our fourth visit and once again we were not disappointed ! The views from the rooms at the back are amazing and look right over the harbour ! The staff were lovely and the breakfast was great. All in all a lovely relaxing break !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors at the back !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mands1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

I travel on business and astay in hotels several nights a week every week. When Im in Christchurch I always try to stay in the Christchurch Harbour Hotel. I do get a preferential Corporate Rate which limits me to the Bronze rooms.

The Rooms as always spotless and very comfortable, and I dont miss the sea views, becuase I try not to stay in the Bedrooms.

The staff are always helpfull and freindly, Especially the following who deserve a special mention. RAF (The Spanish one) and Lisette behind the Bar, and young Jordan in the Restaurant.

The food is always good, if a little pricy, but despite what others say, there are a number of pubs within a mile (Walkable) and town is a short taxi ride away.

The Gym is small, but I have never found it very busy (Which i like). The Jacuzi could so with better temperature control (It gets colder as the week goes on) But other than that a good place to Relax.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked up & stayed for just one night hoping for a bit of luxury as indicated by the price!!!.
The welcome we recieived was a stuffy & the chap that booked us in didnt seem to have too much in the way of people skills which was a real shame.
The room was clean & big with a lovely view however this was slightly marred by the flat roof directly outside the window.The bed was very comfortable & the pillows were just wonderful.
The food was average & i can honestly say i have had better pub grub!
The sun terrace & garden are wonderful & on a hot summers night i can think of not to many places better to be.
We had breakfast in bed which was lovely & quite tasty ..however there was a £4 per person charge to have it delivered... which on top of what we had paid i thought was a bit naughty.
The hotel is located within a housing area & therefore there was nowhere else to go after dinner other than the hotel bar.Parts of the hotel are showing some signs of wear & tear.
Overall a nice stay but a little dissapointed the staff were not a little more cheerful with exception for the receptionist who checked us out ...who was lovely.....such a shame she hadnt checked us in as well !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked a 2 night B&B package online so I wasn't expecting the best room, and indeed we had a car park view :(. The room was small but nicely decorated and spotless, with a good size bathroom, safe, small TV. No mini bar but bottled water and tea and coffee making facilities. I was a little nervous as the bed was previously reported as lumpy, which it wasn't. Nor did I find the room noisy, although the public areas are busy. It seems to be afavourite of family groups and weddings, so it's quite lively. We didn't eat in the hotel's own Harbour restaurant, which is a nice room, but didn't appeal. We did eat in the Jetty, which was lovely but very expensive. Staff are friendly and breakfast is fine, but the main point of staying here is the view of Mudeford Harbour, which is stunning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room was lovely with fantastic views across the harbour. The staff were extremely helpful and our dinner was yummy! The only down side was they parked the hotel wall to close to HIS vehicle!! We had a lovely walk around Hengistbury Head which is a 10 minute drive away.

The spa was ultra relaxing encorporating a salt room, steam room, jacuzzi, sauna, relaxation room (including fruit teas) and a lovely pool.

Room Tip: Luxury quite with harbour views are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very good food, Better than in the Jetty, super spa, helpful Staff. Good parking system. Well worth getting a room with view of the sea.Will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Room 411 fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
380 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Property: Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing