We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed for one night last Sunday as a surprise night away for my boyfriend, picked the hotel for the location and spa facilities. Yes car park was busy, but loved the hotel! I had booked a bronzed room but was given a silver room with a gorgeous view of the harbour, very lovely. Rooms were immaculately cleaned and lovely decor. Only thing was we had dressing gowns missing from our room and needed for spa, took a few phone calls and a walk to reception before we finally got them.
Perfect relaxation treat, I am a fan of spas and I must say this is one of the best hotel spas I have been too, pool was a little cold but the hydrotherapy pool with mood lights and the steam/spa/salt room made up for this! I was impressed with the spa, lovely little touches included such as complimentary drinks, magazines, slippers, best thing we loved was the relaxation room which I cannot find a picture off on the Internet, a room with loungers, blankets, relaxing music and candles, was bliss!
We ate in the Jetty as the Harbour Restaurant was full, our meal cost £90 for both of us including a bottle of wine, but well worth it as a treat and was amazing! Def recommend the sticky toffee pudding!
Great location, would love to come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,459 - 1,465 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed here for one night, so that we could eat at their fantastic Jetty restaurant. Every member of staff we met gave us attentive service. The rooms were all to a high standard. Ours had a excellent view of the harbour. The only thing we could fault was the choice of the background music. Big band music is not approriate for background music.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My pregnant partner and I stayed here in October 2012 and had a superb relaxing time. She had the pregnancy spa treatment which enjoyed greatly and we both took advantage of the spa/pool facilities.
The room was a good size and well decorated and the location of the hotel is quiet with some good spots for walking etc..
The only gripe would be you could hear a lot of noise from people closing doors and walking around the hotel, doesn't seem to be very well soundproofed.
Would definitely stay again, have to say the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was up to a good standard.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our daughter and son-in-law got married at the Christchurch Harbour hotel this weekend. The wedding was perfect thanks to the hotel. The day was very well organised and run like clockwork with amazing attention to detail. The wedding breakfast and the evening buffet were both very tasty. The hotel is a beautiful setting for a wedding with the harbour as a backdrop for photos if you are lucky enough, as we were, to have good weather. A lot of the guests stayed at the hotel for two nights and all were impressed by the beautifully decorated rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Should you choose to arrive mid-afternoon as we did and find a flashy wedding going on then there will be no spaces in the car park, double parking is the order of the day with staff having to endlessly shuffle cars around. So be very wary of handing over your car keys or trying to squash your nice car amidst blingy 4x4s and Mercedes limos. Neither expect any tranquility in the lounge areas until early evening. But this is how hotels make a living these days and thankfully this hotel has a seperate seemingly sound-proofed area for such functions. As always the rooms are immaculate and our side room was very quiet and perfectly acceptable for a couple of nights. Don't see the point of a waterside view room even if larger, although you can see over the top of the Jetty restaurant to Hengistbury Head beyond. Food as always delicious, and staff when not overwhelmed by weddings are wonderful. We shall stay again but this time check for weddings etc first.

Room Tip: Side. Not overlooking car park. Consider if worth bothering with waterside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunbeamSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We attended a wedding here last week and were very pleasantly surprised in a number of ways and disappointed only by a few minor things.
From the front the hotel look nothing special but inside and at the back it's really nice. The inside has been refurbished to a high standard - our room was really good, modern, with an excellent bathroom good walk in shower large bed plenty of cupboard space, good tea making facility and a spot on alarm radio with iPod cradle. The material in the room were all the latest trendy veneers and tiling.

Food was good but service slow. We had to wait almost 10 minutes for a bit of ketchup for our breakfast and was told they had no marmalade (when there was some on the next table). No baked beans for the full English two days running. Oh dear.

Insufficient parking meant running the gauntlet of parking on the heavily double yellowed residential streets and a long walk to the hotel and the reception, although nice to look at was really really slow and inefficient.

Bar service in the main bar was undermanned and slow. Drinks expensive!!

Now the good news - the outside areas and the restaurant in the grounds were just beautiful. The grounds have a lovely lawned area and seating areas adjacent to the waters edge and a lovely jetty out onto the water. Delightful.

Didn't use the spa but it looked very nice.

Despite any negatives, we would return and best of all it was £99 so actually very good value for money.

Room Tip: I don't know if there are any unrefurbished rooms, but make sure you get one that's been don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RufusStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We recently stayed for for two nights on a dinner,bed and breakfast short break. We arrived during a very busy Sunday lunch. Car park was packed but staff(Matthew) very helpful allowing us to leave keys for him to park the car.
We have stayed at this hotel many times. It has undergone massive refurbishment and now has tremendous facilities. There is an excellent spa although on this occasion there were a lot of children using the pool at 6.00 pm - although it was half term.
Our room - 111 - was spacious with doors opening on to a small patio.
Breakfast and dinner both excellent - food has improved since our last visit.
What was most impressive was the friendly, professional attitude of every member of staff - without exception exemplary in every way.
We have stayed at all similar rated hotels in the area - Christchurch Harbour remains very much our favourite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
764 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
386 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £112 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing