We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Location”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Rooms are lovely and the location is stunning, on a sunny day it is easy to imagine you are on the French Riviera.
Staff very welcoming and helpful at every turn.
We got married at the hotel and spent our wedding night here, the extra touches in our room were lovely but even without these extra touches the rooms are still lovely.
The events team that organised our special day were excellent, and both ourselves and our guests enjoyed a well manages, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable day.
We can think of nothing adverse to say about the hotel or it's staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120269Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRegenhardt, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Newlyweds. Very pleased to read that your special day lived up to expectations and that my team and the hotel played their part in making it a memorable one. May I wish you all the best again for your future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    533
    267
    144
    77
See reviews for
323
1,034
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Christchurch Harbour Hotel gave us the most wonderful wedding we could have imagined!
Everything was perfect and the staff were so friendly and attentive.
We couldn't fault anything and our guests had nothing but praise for the setting, rooms and food!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEdwards57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRegenhardt, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Hello SEdwards57. Fabulous review and I am so pleased that we delivered and exceeded your expectations to give you day to always remember. The whole team work extremely hard and it is all made worthwhile when receiving feedback such as yours. Congratulations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stopped at this hotel on the way to Beaulieu Motor Museum (James Bond cars!) and when I first searched for hotels this looked the nicest and to be fair they all looked quite expensive in the Christchurch area so we went with it. Most hotels in this area I found to be over priced.

The room was to a good standard, we had a garden view. The spa was good except the changing rooms really limited so I had to go back to my room put on my swimmers and my robe and walk through the hotel back to the spa as there was no where to lock my clothes away. That bit was a shame.

We wanted a seaside break with a spa and this delivered.

In terms of location, we didn't really know where we were and ended up walking an hour to the boat house for dinner by the harbour - which was delicious!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelyabsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed for one night last Sunday as a surprise night away for my boyfriend, picked the hotel for the location and spa facilities. Yes car park was busy, but loved the hotel! I had booked a bronzed room but was given a silver room with a gorgeous view of the harbour, very lovely. Rooms were immaculately cleaned and lovely decor. Only thing was we had dressing gowns missing from our room and needed for spa, took a few phone calls and a walk to reception before we finally got them.
Perfect relaxation treat, I am a fan of spas and I must say this is one of the best hotel spas I have been too, pool was a little cold but the hydrotherapy pool with mood lights and the steam/spa/salt room made up for this! I was impressed with the spa, lovely little touches included such as complimentary drinks, magazines, slippers, best thing we loved was the relaxation room which I cannot find a picture off on the Internet, a room with loungers, blankets, relaxing music and candles, was bliss!
We ate in the Jetty as the Harbour Restaurant was full, our meal cost £90 for both of us including a bottle of wine, but well worth it as a treat and was amazing! Def recommend the sticky toffee pudding!
Great location, would love to come here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed here for one night, so that we could eat at their fantastic Jetty restaurant. Every member of staff we met gave us attentive service. The rooms were all to a high standard. Ours had a excellent view of the harbour. The only thing we could fault was the choice of the background music. Big band music is not approriate for background music.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My pregnant partner and I stayed here in October 2012 and had a superb relaxing time. She had the pregnancy spa treatment which enjoyed greatly and we both took advantage of the spa/pool facilities.
The room was a good size and well decorated and the location of the hotel is quiet with some good spots for walking etc..
The only gripe would be you could hear a lot of noise from people closing doors and walking around the hotel, doesn't seem to be very well soundproofed.
Would definitely stay again, have to say the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was up to a good standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Our daughter and son-in-law got married at the Christchurch Harbour hotel this weekend. The wedding was perfect thanks to the hotel. The day was very well organised and run like clockwork with amazing attention to detail. The wedding breakfast and the evening buffet were both very tasty. The hotel is a beautiful setting for a wedding with the harbour as a backdrop for photos if you are lucky enough, as we were, to have good weather. A lot of the guests stayed at the hotel for two nights and all were impressed by the beautifully decorated rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
718 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Property: Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing