We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My daughter and I went here for her birthday spa treat. The package included a back massage and facial and then either lunch or afternoon tea. We opted for the tea as family members were joining us for the celebration.

The facilities were lovely and the staff both in the spa and the restaurant could not have been more helpful.

All in all it was a lovely day and we are planning on a return trip but to stay this time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent Spa day.

We are so pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed her birthday treat in the Spa, and could then meet up with other family members for Afternoon tea.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Thanks to everyone at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa who made our wedding the most perfect day!
We are so grateful and their hard work and dedication really showed in every aspect of our day! The venue itself is obvious stunning and the service was perfect :-)

Ryan & Sophie

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophiedrayton_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent wedding day held at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa.

We are all so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your wonderful day and we could help to make it just as you wanted.

We wish you all the very best for the future and hope to see you again very soon

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Overall this is a lovely hotel in a perfect location. The spa is superb and the Upper Deck Bar and Restaurant was excellent. However we were disappointed with the service at reception which was frequently slow. I was left standing several times without even a smile or acknowledgement that they had seen me. Also we waited over an hour for our room service food to arrive only to be told, after not being able to get hold of anyone on the phone, and having to go down to the restaurant, that they didn't have the order we made.When we came to check out there were also mistakes with our bill. So double check. This isn't a baby friendly hotel. No whole milk so we had to go out and buy our own and bring back. The restaurant was better suited for older couples as the ambiance was quite formal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJCL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read of your enjoyment for the Spa and the excellent service from our Restaurant team in the Upper deck.

I appreciate your comments about the reception team, myself and the reception manager will make sure all of the team are delivering the expected standards.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the moment we arrived Matthew made us welcome, the staff were very attentive, warm and friendly. We ate in the upper deck and Jetty and the food was lovely in both restaurants. The twice baked soufflé was not bad either chief Alex. We were entertained and educated by Larry while he made us delicious cocktails, he made me an old fashioned smoked Jack Daniel cocktail and it was amazing, we never knew there was so much history surrounding alcohol. Lucas made supberb Long Island Iced Teas and Mojitos. The restaurants hosts were very informative regarding the menus and made as feel extremely welcome, thank you and well done to Anna for hosting her first breakfast, it was refreshing to have her look after us. The entrance to the spa was was near our room and the aromas were delightful, the staff warm and welcoming. My wife had a full body massage by Melissa and felt wonderful and relaxed after. All the facilities at the spa were clean and very well presented. The harbour hotel is in a lovely location with stunning views and all in all we had a delightful few days relaxing. The rooms were spotless and well presented,it is not a complaint but one improvement would be to have a more comfortable bed. Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: near spa smells delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us

It was great to read the different names of staff who really looked after you and made such an impression on your visit.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities, from Spa to trying different cocktails

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a fantastic spa day - went with a friend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful relaxing spa and the 70 minute full body massage was so good I could have stayed forever!
We had lunch in the Upper Deck restaurant. Service was very good. Only menu criticism is there is not a choice for vegetarians - risotto is not my favourite food! View from the restaurant is fab. Only other minor comment was that the waiter was called away when he was dealing with our bill leaving a credit card in the machine on another table - not terribly good practice nor professional. Still, will definitely be back to enjoy the spa again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent Spa Day.

We are so pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your Spa treatments and found it very
relaxing.

All the staff at the Spa look forward to seeing soon for more pampering and relaxation

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The staff are amazing very warm and friendly. Ate at the upper deck restaurant and the food was very good. The rooms and facilities are at a very high standard, would definitely recommend and would love to visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisymac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind words about our staff
will be passed on to them all.

We very much look foward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here - although living fairly local - to just go and chill - and that is exactly what we did - it was very relaxing. We booked on a deal that included dinner allowance and have to say that we were not disappointed. Our room although only basic was immaculate and very clean. The facilities in the Spa area are very good - although maybe a bit on the small side should it be very busy. They have a pool, hot tub with a jet, three steam rooms, and relaxation room. We had a very enjoyable meal in the evening in the Upper Deck restaurant where Jazz plays on Wednesday and Friday evenings. The food was very good - although we had the full afternoon tea and felt this was a little overpriced for what we received. Our advice would be to just have a cream tea - as the scones were really good and a reasonable price. The hotel also offers free kayak hire (until end of October) to staying guests and this was really good and paddled round the bay and made for an enjoyable couple of hours. The only downside of our stay was the issue with the bathroom window (we had an inland facing room) which was not quite as frosted and non see through as they thought. Saying that they have dealt with this - and now have blinds put up. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_L_CHH, Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa.

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break, and made full use of all our facilities.

Thank you for your feedback about the window, blind now in place

We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.4 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
786 reviews
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
753 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £99 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing