We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here for a 2 night stay and there are a few positives about the hotel. It's location really is fantastic with beautiful views from the Upper Deck Restaurant and outside space. The hotel is nice and clean and the decor is stylish.
There are unfortunately several negatives. The car park really is not big enough. On our arrival to the hotel we had to double park and then wait several hours before a space could be found. Once the car was parked we were then reluctant to use it again knowing that we would not have a space on our return.
The rooms while clean and nicely decorated are small and overpriced compared to other hotels we have stayed in.
The Upper Deck restaurant has a very poor choice of vegetarian food so maybe choose another hotel if you are vegetarian and hoping to eat well in the evenings.
On our last night we were told that the restaurant was fully booked so we had to sit at the bar and eat unimaginative vegetarian bar menu food (a tomato and cucumber sandwich which as a "special order" cost more than any other meat or fish sandwich on the menu!). As we sat uncomfortably at the bar eating our so called meal we watched the "fully booked" restaurant remain 40-50% empty.
This hotel really could be fantastic but sadly it is let down by the small overpriced bedrooms and the restaurant and it's staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottothehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    521
    255
    141
    77
See reviews for
311
1,002
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently enjoyed afternoon tea at the hotel. We had reserved a table outside overlooking the water. Tea was excellent with tiny sandwiches , lovely scones clotted cream ,jam and a selection of small cakes. My daughter who has many food allergies was given a separate selection
of cakes to ensure she would not encounter any problems. We spent several hours at our table with no pressure to leave and the service was charming. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JewelChapelHillNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay recently and the hotel is a lovely getaway. Situated right on the coast, the location is fantastic. The room was on the second floor with a sea view, maybe a tad expensive since it didn't have air con or a drinks fridge. Breakfast was was in the main restaurant and more than adequate, although maybe book ahead if you want to eat there in the evening as its very popular. The spa was a great way to cool off in the summer heat. The only obvious negative was parking or the lack of it, a real pain but once or if you get parked you should enjoy a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had used the Jetty Restaurant and the quality of service was outstanding, the standards of food and wine were amazing and the scenic views were perfect. Very very highly recommended. I will be returning again on my next visit to Mudeford.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A return visit on a spa offer, just as amazing as my first visit last year. The hotel is just such a joy to stay in, totally impressive location and so tastefully decorated. The staff are simply the best, I have to mention Abby on reception who is an absolute gem and the restaurant manager fabrice (apologies if not spelt correctly) totally dedicated to his job. Which is the best bit, all of it, sitting on the jetty with a cocktail, being pampered in the spa (you must check out the quiet room, bliss), relaxing in the lovely rooms, eating delicious food in the restaurant, coffee on the terrace, I can go on and on, you have to visit it is a truly magical place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friends and I visited the Harbour Hotel & Spa on a beautiful summer's day. The afternoon tea tasted fresh, well prepared and there was so much to choose from. The sandwiches were delicious with lots of different fillings to choose from including fish, ham and egg. I recommend requesting a table outside if the weather is nice, as the view is beautiful - it actually felt like we were on holiday! The prosecco afternoon tea is fantastic value for money and well worth a try. An overall lovely experience - we shall return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurynMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited back in april, the hotel and room itself were lovely and cleaned to a high standard. The spa was amazing, we both had treatments and spent time In the relaxation room and pool/jacuzzi. The lady that done out treatments was very friendly and polite (unfortunately I cannot remember her name but she said she was originally from the Isle of Wight?). We will be back and would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing break.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.8 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Property: Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Lastminute so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing