We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,010)
    Filter reviews
    2,010 results
    Traveller rating
    862
    592
    307
    157
    92
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    862
    592
    307
    157
    92
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe upper deck restaurantsalt roomsteam roomrelaxation roomchristchurch harbourafternoon teasea viewcar parkchanging roomsgarden roomcream tearestaurant managersunday nightstunning locationwedding partybirthday treatboth nights
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,086 - 1,091 of 2,010 reviews
    Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

    Had a lovely stay from Sunday to Monday with nine other friends. Both hotel and Spa staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and the facilities and food excellent. Good sized swimming pool and lovely treatment rooms. Great location with wonderful views of the Isle of Wight and the Needles. Look for hotel offers, superb value and will visit again.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank CressidaWhyatt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2014

    Amazing spa day out with the daughter! Lovely staff members, and very warm welcome, they couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very at home and at ease. Will definitely be visiting again. Shame we couldn't stay for longer, as we didn't want to leave! It has a very relaxing atmosphere.

    Room Tip: Didn't use hotel facilities
    Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    Thank Debbie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

    We had a fabulous stay at this hotel and actually ended up booking an extra night as we just didn't want to leave! The food in the restaurant was some of the best we have had in a very long time, and service was excellent, particularly Elena who was not only very friendly and helpful but was also really knowledgeable about the menu & the origin of the food. We chose the tasting menu on one evening and we are still talking about it!
    For location, ambience, food and service I would happily give a 5 (or more) however the room itself was a little tired and could do with a freshen up, it could also definitely do with a few touches such as air con and a fridge / mini bar. For the price paid I generally would expect these things and I would like to see the management team putting this right. Having said that we had such a lovely time and we will definitely be returning soon

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank faye12c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2014

    I stayed here for a 2 night stay and there are a few positives about the hotel. It's location really is fantastic with beautiful views from the Upper Deck Restaurant and outside space. The hotel is nice and clean and the decor is stylish.
    There are unfortunately several negatives. The car park really is not big enough. On our arrival to the hotel we had to double park and then wait several hours before a space could be found. Once the car was parked we were then reluctant to use it again knowing that we would not have a space on our return.
    The rooms while clean and nicely decorated are small and overpriced compared to other hotels we have stayed in.
    The Upper Deck restaurant has a very poor choice of vegetarian food so maybe choose another hotel if you are vegetarian and hoping to eat well in the evenings.
    On our last night we were told that the restaurant was fully booked so we had to sit at the bar and eat unimaginative vegetarian bar menu food (a tomato and cucumber sandwich which as a "special order" cost more than any other meat or fish sandwich on the menu!). As we sat uncomfortably at the bar eating our so called meal we watched the "fully booked" restaurant remain 40-50% empty.
    This hotel really could be fantastic but sadly it is let down by the small overpriced bedrooms and the restaurant and it's staff.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank ottothehound
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

    We had a two night stay recently and the hotel is a lovely getaway. Situated right on the coast, the location is fantastic. The room was on the second floor with a sea view, maybe a tad expensive since it didn't have air con or a drinks fridge. Breakfast was was in the main restaurant and more than adequate, although maybe book ahead if you want to eat there in the evening as its very popular. The spa was a great way to cool off in the summer heat. The only obvious negative was parking or the lack of it, a real pain but once or if you get parked you should enjoy a great stay.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Glenn W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews