We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    US$88
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (815)
    Filter reviews
    815 results
    Traveller rating
    481
    238
    68
    23
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    481
    238
    68
    23
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbowling greenmile menuqueen roomdyson fantraffic lightssister hotelcastle ruinslimited parkinglovely hotelwedding breakfastboutique hotelmember of staffsunday lunchreception areamain coursebooked a tablefunction room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    753 - 758 of 815 reviews
    Reviewed 16 December 2010

    Got a really good deal through Waitrose magazine that included cream tea. dinner and bed and breakfast. When we checked in the receptionist was really warm and friendly and very professional. Our room was an attic style room and was well furnished and had a well sized bathroom that had nice villeroy and bosch fittings. Tea making facilities, biscuits and a nice touch of chocolates on a plate were also provided. Dinner in the restaurant was really good and the presentation exceptional. Breakfast was very good with fruit, cereals, pastries etc and full English, vegetarian, smoked salmon,kippers and couple of other options.
    I would thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel as overall it is well run and has great staff which make all the difference.

    • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sootlondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 November 2010

    Platinum rooms are simply sumptious,food absolutely delicious,staff friendly and helpful.
    The cocktails are to die for!

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sonya31
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2010

    The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room lovely - with every comfort thought of. Food good - lovely fresh fruit at breakfast.. The breakfast staff were very friendly but would benefit from a little more training. We are both planning to go back with our respective partners soon.

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GwenP4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2010

    We stayed in a 'gold' room on an inclusive DBB 3 night special offer rate. This was excellent value, as the breakfast and dinner included were superb value for money (continental buffet plus good range of hot food cooked to order for breakfast and an a la carte dinner with no restrictions) in addition to a beautiful room! The hotel was refurbished 2 or3 years ago, to a very high standard and both food and service match this. Our room was at the back of the hotel and so was quiet. I would imagine that the front rooms could be noisier, as the hotel is on a busy road, which is a bus route.

    The location, near the centre of Christchurch and close to the harbour is good, but parking is somewhat limited. We had no problem, but I would imagine that it could be difficult when the hotel is very crowded. 'Jacks Restaurant' is exceptional, providing a good range of excellent fresh food, well cooked and tastefully presented. Much of it is locally sourced too, according to their menus. The only criticism I have is that the daily 'specials' did not change while we were there and on the middle night they were down to one 'fish of the day' at 7.30 pm (presumably they did not allow for the popularity of this choice).

    All othe staff from the General Manager down were both friendy and very attentive. The small issues we raised were dealt with immediately, with a smile and some very helpful advice on places to visit was provided by the breakfast dining room supervisor on our first morning. Both receptionists were equally helpful over parking and local direction queries.

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Retiree83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2010

    We are regular visitors to the kings and the harbour hotel; again we had a lovely stay here. It is cozy and quirky, it nice to see this in a rather small hotel. Our room was lovely, perfect for our visit. Staff were helpful, we were sorry to hear that our favourite receptionist had moved on to be a veterinary nurse, but happy because we chatted with her alot during our visits about her previous job at an animal sanctuary, it actually led us to rehoming our rescue cat! We really believe that staff who smile and can hold conservation are a quality that hotels should cherish.
    We are looking forward to our next stay at these hotels.

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bentley909
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews