We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about it!”
Review of Seapoint B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seapoint B&B
Ranked #27 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't even think about it!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Horrible room with unbelievably awful bedding. The "en suite" was down the corridor. Smells of damp and worse. Odd landlady who asked for cash and charged us £93 for one night. We left first thing in the morning without sampling the breakfast. I can't understand how the Tourist Board and Visit England do 't close this down.

The noises in the room from the plumbling were unbelievable.

The only good thing about this place is the situation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank eviesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
From The Ower of SEAPOINT
We do not have Damp rooms we did not know what the problem was but have replaced under bases of beds that might of been the problem as for the plumbing the customers must appeciate that we all have to get up and wash and shower movement is nesserary in the morning. with people above.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    12
    14
    13
See reviews for
11
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Avoid. Bedrooms need total makeover. En suite was promised and is down the hall. Tiny cupboard under the stairs. Whole place smells of damp.
Over priced at £93 for double room for one night!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nick186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Although clean and tidy, we had the unfortunate luck of getting the room at the front. Tiny, as said in the first review, and the shower room under the stairs, is what it says. To small to swing a cat, we had to dry off outside, even cleaning your teeth is difficult!
The landlady pleasent and helpfull, breakfast was adequat, enough to set you up for the day.
Yes its not good value for money, have had better acomodation elswhere, the only good atribute is that its close to the quay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owenwheeler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Arrived at Seapoint and met Bernice, she was very helpful. Went to our room which was we found clean and comfortable. Walked to the Haven at Mudeford quay and had a nice meal and enjoyed the sunset. Spent the night in comfortable bed got a good nights sleep.
In the morning we had a freshly cooked breakfast plenty to keep us going all day. We then spent the day walking to Christchurch and Hengisbury Head returned back via the ferry from Mudeford sand bank to the Quay. Arriving at Seapoint. Had another night at Seapoint and good breakfast. We were sorry we had to leave would liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

PURE [--]!!! Never again!!!
Just look at this bedding!!!
The landlady sould never be let near customers!
Continental breakfast = 1 pouched egg + cereal!
FAWLTY TOWERS!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank squiiirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and I stayed for two nights and were made to feel extremely welocme by 'Bernice' our host. She was most helpful in telling us places to visit and walks. Our room was cosy and warm and very clean. Breakfast was great and set us up for the day. We would recommend Seapoint to our friends and would return ourselves. After having read peoples negative comments I find it hard to accept, after all it is only a stop over and the work is hard for the owner to please everyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popsySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Decent, clean rooms, albeit on the small side. Breakfast room with large windows and view of estuary. Excellent location. Nothing to complain about regarding facilities (or breakfast).

On the downside a landlady trying her best, but coming across as overbearing in a way that made us feel slightly uneasy. And well overpriced, even giving the location.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stockholmer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.3 mi away
The White House - Christchurch
The White House - Christchurch
#11 of 11 in Christchurch
59 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 33 in Christchurch
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avon Breeze
Avon Breeze
#15 of 33 in Christchurch
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 33 in Christchurch
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapoint B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapoint B&B

Property: Seapoint B&B
Address: 121 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapoint B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seapoint is approved by Visit England and Christchurch Tourist Board offering 3 Star accommodation for guests who are looking for high standards, a relaxing time and a great breakfast. Seapoint self catering is un-graded but can accommodate up to 6 persons We are set in a prime location at the entrance to Mudeford Quay in the fishing village of Mudeford which is near to the historic priory town of Christchurch Dorset on the south coast. We offer free off street parking during your stay up until 10am on departure day. Seapoint is a few minutes walk away from Mudeford Quay and sandy Avon Beach. LOCAL ACTIVITIESMany activities can be enjoyed in picturesque Mudeford, and is the ideal place for coastal walks, bird watching, wild life. Excellent sailing, boating, water skiing fishing off the quay or game and coarse fishing on the nearby royalty can be found. Children can go 'Crabbing' from the Quay, suitable lines are available from the local shops. In Christchurch Harbour there is opportunities to Kite-Surf, Wind-Surf, Dinghy Sail and Kayaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seapoint B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing