We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seapoint B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seapoint B&B
Ranked #27 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
beverley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiny room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent a few nights at the seapoint bed and breakfast. Location -excellent.
We were given the attic room, which was very clean and quirky. But the room was very tiny, and we had to bend all the time to avoid hitting our heads on the ceiling in both the bedroom and shower room.
Over priced for the size of room.

Room Tip: Be advised as to which room you are allocated, and if over 5 feet tall, avoid the attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crawshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
That I how the room was built, cannot change the design has been there for 19 years, most guests like the room as it quiet and you have views of the harbour, Hengistbury Head and 'Old Harry's Rocks'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    12
    14
    13
See reviews for
11
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Seapoint in August for a work and social trip to Christchurch. The location in Mudeford was fantastic, the rooms very good value, the breakfast was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The location was excellent there was plenty to do and places to go and eat. We spent some time at the Haven pub, with a glass of wine and watching the sailing boats and people fishing. We will visit Seapoint again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 24 September 2015
Many thanks for the nice review of Seapoint, from Bernice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just spent a wonderful three nights at Seapoint in Mudeford in July. The beach and quay were nice and close for our evening walks with restaurants and pubs nearby. It's was romantic place our room the four poster was quiet and comfortable and immaculately clean. A full English breakfast was nice, there was also a selection of fresh fruit, cereals, including wonderful coffee. Thank you for such a nice time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliasyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 24 September 2015
Many thanks for the nice review of Seapoint, from Bernice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you like old fashioned decour from the 30's, soft beds with linen and bed sheets from the 70's then this is the place for you.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a fake, smiley owner who put on a disigusting false smile while talking with us, and then hearing her shout at the poor lad that was working for her in the kitchen out back led us to believe that she was quite psychopathic.

We chose the attic room as it seemed the nicest, but that was a mistake! Getting insanely hot in there, we got no sleep, even with the velux windows wide open.

Breakfast was adequate with cheap sausages, cheap bacon, cheap tea, cheap coffee, the full works! Expected from a greasy spoon, or a very cheap B & B.

Not only does the owner treat her staff awfully, but she clearly doesn't check when a room has been cleaned, as no leaving and packing our things after the night, we found a blood stain on the bed sheet that definetely was not ours. We were horrified by this and would not return, or advise any one to visit, seapoint B&B.

I am sure the owner is doing things slightly under board, having spotted a food hygiene certificate/cleanliness award for the B&B saying that it had been inspected, dating from 1986!

If you like all of this, or would not mind any of it, then it is for you I suppose

Mr & Mrs Smith

Room Tip: Don't pick the attic rooms. I believe there are two. Also from browsing the place, there seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
The room has been redecorated by me in January / February 2013. The bed was new 6 years ago and the sheets are only 2 years old these are replaced with new every two years as are the towels.

The fake smile, the customer is on about, is a natural one. I have always had a smile on my face because of the trade I have been in for donkeys of years. I always smile at people when they arrive maybe this customer does not know how to smile. The didn’t have smile on their faces when they arrived.

As for shouting at lad, this was necessary because he was about to burn himself with hot fat from bacon tray, he tilted it and fat would have burnt his legs. I took over and showed him how to handle the tray. He was in training and has only done breakfasts once before.

On his first time he worked with me he had a puncture on his cycle and after first shift he took his cycle wheel out to repair where he caught his knee on the cycle and cut it, I had to give him first aid. I can only think that when he made up the room next day before customer came; he caught his knee on my white sheets putting the blood mark on the sheet, and did not see this. I notice he had taken the dressing off his knee. I don’t check the beds after each make up.

The upper room can be hot under certain weather conditions a fan is supplied to help. We have slept in an identical room for 8 years we know this can happen but it rare in this country.

The sausage and bacon are locally bought: Isle of Wight tomatoes, bacon from Highcliffe and sausages from Barton-on-Sea. The coffee is a refreshing morning coffee original and the tea is Sainsbury’s ‘Red label’ these are not cheap ingredients.

The customer is completely wrong about the notice, what he saw was a
special hygiene course I took years ago (1986) for Restaurant positions.
We take our HYGIENE seriously, and are checked from council every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Christchurch hotels

Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Had a lovely 4 night stay at seapoint, hospitality was excellent. V-pleased with the room, v-clean, plenty of choice at breakfast, 5mins from the beach. the food at the haven was v-nice too, we would definatly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 24 September 2015
Many thanks for the nice review of Seapoint, from Bernice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to have a weekend away in Christchurch and we booked into Seapoint Bed and Breakfast in Mudeford on recommendation from a friend.
We really enjoyed our stay there, we took the four poster bedroom, clean, fresh and the bed was comfortable.
We were just a 3 minute walk from the Quay, and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. We ate at a restaurant quite near called Avon beach. The restaurants and beach, just a 5 minute walk from the Seapoint and after we had eaten we sat on the beach overlooking the IOW which was lovely. Overall a great day out!

The breakfasts were served between 8:00 and 9:00 - quite early but at least it gets us up! Lovely cooked breakfasts, with a selection of cereal, yogurt and fruit was available.

Overall a lovely weekend, and we would definitely return when we next visit Christchurch .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 24 September 2015
Many thanks for the nice review of Seapoint, from Bernice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Four of us took two rooms at Seapoint for the May bank holiday weekend. We were welcomed by Bernice and shown to our room. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable, the local area was spectacular, everyone was on the beach or sailing in the harbour, the habour and Quay being just a few miniutes walk. In the evening we went for a meal at the 'Jetty' very nice.
The full English breakfast kept us going for the rest of the day until the next evening with only a snack for lunch in the Haven.

We will come to Seapiont again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxChristchurch, Owner at Seapoint B&B, responded to this review, 24 September 2015
Many thanks for the nice review of Seapoint, from Bernice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avon Breeze
Avon Breeze
#16 of 32 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 32 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapoint B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapoint B&B

Property: Seapoint B&B
Address: 121 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapoint B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seapoint is approved by Visit England and Christchurch Tourist Board offering 3 Star accommodation for guests who are looking for high standards, a relaxing time and a great breakfast. Seapoint self catering is un-graded but can accommodate up to 6 persons We are set in a prime location at the entrance to Mudeford Quay in the fishing village of Mudeford which is near to the historic priory town of Christchurch Dorset on the south coast. We offer free off street parking during your stay up until 10am on departure day. Seapoint is a few minutes walk away from Mudeford Quay and sandy Avon Beach. LOCAL ACTIVITIESMany activities can be enjoyed in picturesque Mudeford, and is the ideal place for coastal walks, bird watching, wild life. Excellent sailing, boating, water skiing fishing off the quay or game and coarse fishing on the nearby royalty can be found. Children can go 'Crabbing' from the Quay, suitable lines are available from the local shops. In Christchurch Harbour there is opportunities to Kite-Surf, Wind-Surf, Dinghy Sail and Kayaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seapoint B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing