We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Having visited this area over many years we have stayed in lots of different accommodation including top hotels. We only discovered Bure Lodge last year and are so glad we did. We are planning our third visit and it can't come soon enough.
Angela and Graham are so welcoming, the accommodation is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are to die for. We have stayed in rooms 3 and 4 but would be just as happy in any of the rooms. To sum up, any stay here will be just what one needs on a break away, welcoming, comfortable and relaxing.
Thank you Angela and Graham and Jo. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIll P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Perfection cannot be improved. Perfect is the only word that fits.Marvelous breakfast. Lots and lots of choice. Huge comfortable bed. Friendly service.Immaculately clean everywhere.Ideally situated for days out in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Bure Lodge and we could not be more impressed.
Angela and Graham are such excellent hosts and go out of their way to cater for all your needs.
The breakfasts are out of this world with an incredible variety and choice of delights, all cooked to perfection.
Room 5 is particularly comfortable, with a high -seat sofa. So comfortable, in fact , that we stopped in Southampton on the way home to order one for ourselves! It is so good at Bure Lodge that it would be worth going out of your way and making a detour just in order to stay there. Once you have stayed there you wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Janet and Frank

Room Tip: Room 5 is really good if you have slight mobility problems as it has more space and a large shower r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The second time we have stayed at Bure Lodge, most recently in room 3 which is superb. Must also mention the excellent breakfasts which are as good as any that we have found in much grander places. Angela and Graham are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second visit to Bure Lodge and also to Room 1 which was excellent before but which has now had adjustable reading lights placed on both sides of the bed. We love the fact that there is a lounge for guests to use so that we were able to chat to our sister and nephew. The amazing choice and quality of the breakfast fare sets you up for the day and the short walk to the beach and quay at Mudford. There are a good variety of eating places within walking distance for an lunchtime/evening meal. Well done Angela and Graham.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was our second trip to Bure Lodge and we cannot wait to go again. The accomodation is first class ( we have stayed in room 4 on both trips). Everything is of an extremly high standard and Angela and Graham are the perfect hosts.
The breakfasts we have had have always been superb and you cannot fault a single thing.
Angela and Grahm always make you welcome and we are looking forward to our next visit.
We have stayed in Five star hotels before that are no where near as good as Bure Lodge
Thanks Angela and Graham
The Jones Family
Orpington

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are bigger than the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONESPARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were lucky enough to have visited Angela and Graham's establishment when they first opened and have been a few times since. As the title says it 'just gets better and better every time'.

This is certainly a 5* establishment with lots of little personal touches which make it a real home from home.

The big hotel chains could do with learning a lot from Angela and Graham in cleanliness and customer service.

Room Tip: Having stayed in both 3 and 4, if you want a little extra space - these rooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing