We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything just perfect”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything just perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband, daughter (11 y.) and I finished our Southern England Trip with our last stop at Bure Lodge in wonderful Christchurch after having had just self catering accommodations. This was the perfect end of our holiday and we enjoyed so much staying with Angela and Graham. After a long journey by car we were offered tea and biscuits at our arrival and Angela did a reservation in an Indian restaurant for us for dinner which was excellent. We loved our big room nbr. 3 on the first floor, we felt like in a mini-5-star-hotel, everything was just perfect, very comfortable beds with a choice of pillows and fresh towels every day. And then there is the breakfast, the highlight of the day right at the beginning of every day... we really celebrated it about one hour every day together with the other guests, enjoying something new every day and learning much about English tradition. Our daughter loved going crab fishing like all the other kids there and Angela prepared and gave her everything she needed for that. We really liked the area, we could walk to the beach and we went to the "Sandpiper" twice which was great as we had not been to a pub before and we met the other guests there as well. The New Forest is so close and our daughter loved to see the wild horses. We hope to go back soon to explore more of the wonderful surroundings like the Jurassic Coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
195
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Recommended by my parents my wife and I were not disappointed. Would love to stay again and the choice of breakfasts and the Sky TV were excellent and topped off a lovely week. Service and owners are second to none. Size of the breakfasts made me want to miss lunch more than once!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Bure lodge for 4 nights we needed some time away to relax, from the moment we got there both Graham and Angela were more then accommodating , our room was beautiful and to the highest standard. The breakfast are simply stunning and are the best we have ever eaten, even better then 5* hotels!! The little touches that they offer made our stay just perfect And we can't wait to return again . This is a must for anyone planning in staying in Christchurch. Thanks both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My Wife, daughter & I stayed at Bure Lodge for a short Summer break, to visit the area. We had read the reviews beforehand on Trip Advisor and cannot fault any of them in any way regarding their praise for Bure Lodge. Angela & Graham are the perfect hosts and are so accomodating. The standard of cleanliness was unbelievably high and the room we stayed in was extremly comfortable. Breakfast was incredible with an extensive range of choice. The quality of the breakfasts were also the highest we have ever experienced. As a lover of food, especially a 'Full English breakfast', I can honestly say that I went without lunch for the first time in my life. We will definately stay at Bure Lodge again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Angela and Graham run a high quality value for money B&B. Their bigger rooms are very spacious and provide excellent quality accommodation within walking distance of the beach.
Their homemade breakfasts are wonderful and exceeded all our expectations.

You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 on the first floor are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My partner and I had a trip to Christchurch this weekend and found Bure Lodge on Trip Advisor. We made a booking at the last minute and were fortunate enough to find a room.

From the first phone call to the final good bye the experience was a very friendly, welcoming and enjoyable one. I was warned at the time of making the booking about possible traffic problems and routes to avoid them, I was notified which room I would be in and it was all followed up with a confirmation email that had all the necessaries.

When we got there we found that every last thing had been thought of and taken care of right down to the smallest items. The little details were all polished off and everything was a pleasure.

After spending the night we went down for breakfast to a well laid out dining area with two seater tables that could easily be rearranged to bring families together. There was no shortage of options available for the hungry guest with the ala carte options supplemented by an abundance of smaller items like fruit salad, cereal and yogurts.

All in all a fantastic experience that is worth every penny spent and every praise that can be given.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Angela & Graham welcomed us at the door when we arrived. This place is very well presented and absolutely spotless. Truly a B&B that sets the kind of standard that all should seek to attain. The bed was supremely comfortable and the shower room would not have looked out of place in a large luxury 5 star hotel. The breakfast was sublime, I ordered eggs benedict the first morning and was presented with a dish that Raymond Blanc would have been proud to serve. The kedgeree the following day was also excellent . I really can't think of anything negative to say - Angela & Graham go out of their way to think of everything - there are even complimentary chocolates on the hall table! Will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,807 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Property: Bure Lodge B&B
Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing