We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sums it all up”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We'd have loved to stay longer... Very warm welcome, big room, nice interior, sitting room, books, TV, all there. Not to mention the long list of choices for breakfast - everything fresh and home-made, superb quality. Thank you very much for making our stay so special! We stayed in several nice B&Bs during our trip, but this one tops them all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed with Angela and Graham in early July and were extremely lucky to find a room at short notice. Although we arrived late (10.30 pm) the welcome was very friendly and we felt comfortable straight away. The room was excellent, comfortable and cool despite the heat.
Both bedroom and bathroom were well equipped with high quality toiletries.

Bottled water is available in a fridge, lovely on a very hot day.

Breakfast was cooked to order with lovely little extras available on the day. Very good range of options to suit all tastes.

We will certainly return to Bure Lodge next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bure Lodge.

Angela, Graham and their delightful young female assistants couldn't have been more helpful.

The bed that I slept in was clean and comfortable and everything in the bedroom was to a high standard; including the toiletries.

The breakfast was especially delicious. I would recommend the scrambled eggs on toast with smoked salmon!

The owners should be justifiably proud of the service they provide.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkhat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

From the moment of our very friendly welcome from Angela and Graham to the end of our five day stay, we have nothing but praise for this B&B which thoroughly deserves its five star, gold award rating. We stayed in room 4 which was immaculate in both high quality furniture and cleanliness with great thought given to detail. Breakfasts were cooked to order and there was a huge choice. Angela and Graham say they base their B&B on what they themselves would expect as customers; all we can say is that they would be most exacting clients!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The top rating on this site is so well merited. A lovely two night stay with such warm, helpful and generous hosts. Our room was immaculate with lovely Molton Brown toiletries. A superb home-cooked breakfast with a great choice, using only the best ingredients.
We had free use of a lovely lounge with a large TV and there was a plentiful supply of spare tea, coffee etc on a help yourself table. How cool to have real milk in a jug, with a fridge containing spares !
The accomodation is in a quiet residential setting with tons of free parking. Great location too. Loads of tips, advice, recommendations available from the owners.
Could not be improved or bettered. We would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britcockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first time in a b&b and my god it was good. Angela and Graham are very welcoming and chatty, they made us feel incredibly welcome and attended to our every need. We spent two nights in the larger upstairs room with ensuite and everything was fantastic, little touches like nice biscuits and molten brown products was a welcomed treat! The breakfasts were plentiful and the choice of menu extensive. I ate so much the first morning, I didn't eat lunch! We have decided that we will use B&B's again, but I'm not sure many will live up to this standard. Well done Angela and Graham, this really is a fantastic place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in the 'red room' for a couple of nights last week. The standard of our room was very high and the range of breakfast offered was excellent. The hosts, Angela and Graham, were very welcoming and informative about places to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Bernad... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 131 in Bournemouth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing