We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality!”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A firend and I stayed at Bure Lodge for a weekend in February and had a really fantastic stay. The bedroom was very clean, comfortable and had a nice en-suit bathroom. The breakfasts we were served were really lovely and very well cooked.

The owners themselves are incredibly firendly and are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. They reccommended places to eat, places to walk, and drove us to the start of our walk as well.

You really couldn't ask for anything more from a B&B. Thank you Bure Lodge!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_Woodsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
210
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

From the welcome, to the accommodation, to the facilities - it was fantastic. The hosts are so kind and so helpful. The breakfast presentation and choice would not be out of place at The Ritz - it really is that good. Our room was warm, large, clean and perfect for a family. The bathroom extras were top quality, and the downstairs fridge with milk, brilliant. The location is quiet, but parking is easy and the beach a 5 minute walk. Great value for money too. The 5* reviews are well earned. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay (19 & 20 Dec) which was our second visit to this excellent B & B.
Everything here is just perfection starting with the excellent welcome we received on arrival, to the excellent breakfast which would be hard to beat in a 5x Hotel. Angela & Graham are absolutely perfect hosts with nothing to much trouble. The rooms are spacious with room 3 being superb. We will be returning again next year not even considering staying anywhere else.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had one night here to go out for works Christmas drinks on 12.12.13

I was hosted superbly, the room was impeccable, the breakfast outstanding, the bed comfortable and I could go on.

I'll be back! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This place is very special....from the room, the breakfasts and the service, minutes from the sea in a really nice spot. This place sets the standards others should follow......well done guys!!! We can't wait to get back there. The Jetty and Noisy Lobster are close by........bliss

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LenBrownB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

this was our 1st motorbike weekend away, and it doesn't get any better than this, Angela and Graham are perfect hosts, awesome breakfasts, superb rooms and perfectly clean, if you are considering time away, this is your place to go, a massive thankyou for everything and we are looking forward too next year already, Thankyou for everything Paul and Amanda xxx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PREDAKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Simply the best B&B we have stayed in. Great hospitality, service, room and breakfast. Cannot recommend high enough. We will certainly return soon. Breakfast made to order, a fantastic choice and super quality.

Angela and Graham are very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 at the top of stairs, it was large and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
746 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
394 reviews
13.9 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,175 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Property: Bure Lodge B&B
Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing