We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection as usual”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Graham and Angela are always going the extra 10 miles to ensure that every stay surpasses the previous one. We have been guests here for over 5 years and every visit is a joy. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Breakfasts are a total joy and in my honest opinion some of the "best hotels" could learn a lot on how to look after guests when they are away from home on a break by staying here at Bure Lodge. Angela and Graham and their staff are the best you could ever hope to meet. Angela and Graham use only the best of local produce,home made breads,locally produced sausages and bacon, home made bubble and squeak....oh I am drooling again.
All I can say is as Bed and Breakfast's go Bure Lodge is by far the best we have ever stayed in. ***** 5 stars plus is what Bure Lodge gets from us every time.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Yet again for the sixth year running we have been truly 'spoilt' by Angela and Graham at Bure Lodge. The room, amazing breakfasts with such a wonderful choice on the menu, friendly hospitality, location to beach and pubs makes for a really wonderful holiday. Bure Lodge is also situated in an ideal spot for many walks nearby. A wonderful experience whenever we stay there and that is why we keep going back! Thank you Angela and graham.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have nothing bad or even average to say about this B&B, it was FANTASTIC, I have stayed at many B&B's over the last 45 years and nowhere has ever come close to this place.
The house is in a beautiful quiet road and after ringing the door bell the lady of the house Angela, met us and her first words were "welcome, come in and I will put the kettle on". after she gave us the keys and explained that her mobile number was engraved on the key fob and if we had any problems where ever we went to ring her and she would help us sort them out, I had never had this before, she then showed us our room and it was a large room with a king size bed and a sofa and various cupboards and a large wardrobe, there were various tea's and coffee and hot chocolate drinks in the room along with some snacks, the shower room had a heated towel rail and plenty of towels, the decor was lovely and even the toilet roll was matching and hand finished (trust me) and she explained about the sky box and tv.
We then went down stairs and Angela showed us the guests lounge with a large tv and loads of books that we were free to use and also the guests fridge, where there was fresh milk if we wanted it and also free bottles of water all nice and cold, we were showed where we would have breakfast and she then told us of a nice pub that did good food about a 5 minute walk away and pointed out the beach which was about 10 minutes walk, then Graham offered to help us in with the bags.
So after some lovely pub food we went back to the B&B and had a great nights sleep in this very comfortable bed and in the morning we went down for breakfast, the menu was more like a cafe menu, several set breakfasts and a large list of other breakfast items to choose from, as well as loads of home made items in the cold area, The blueberry, yogurt and granola dish has to be tried, it is to die for, All in all the best B&B we have ever stayed in, Thank you Angela and Graham, we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Any rooms here will be fantastic, you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just returned from a lovely two night break at Bure Lodge. A B&B is not something we would normally choose however after reading a huge amount of dreadful hotel reviews to come across some that were so positive was a breath of fresh air! Angela and Graham go above and beyond to ensure you have a wonderful stay, this included Graham driving down to the recommended restaurant to book a table when he couldn't get through on the telephone.
The room was extremely large, beautifully decorated with everything you could wish for and spotlessly clean. Complementary bottles of water and fresh milk is a thoughtful touch. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is within walking distance of the beach and Mudeford harbour. I have no hesitation in recommending Bure Lodge and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is one of the very best I have stayed in over many years. We were only able to stay for one night, which was the only downside! Choosing our breakfast from the huge selection was difficult, so we have to return to try more. Angela and Graham gave us a very warm welcome, the rooms were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Lovely Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom and bottles of water in the fridge in the hall were freely available, together with fresh milk for the good range of drinks in our room. The location is excellent, close to Mudeford Quay, good beaches and a shortish drive to the New Forest. We cannot range Bure Lodge highly enough and will definitely return.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for one night about 10 days ago. There is everything that you need and more. The welcome and the room were second to none. Room clean and comfortable. Loved the Molton Brown toiletries. Exceptional value for money especially when you have such an amazing choice and quality for breakfast. Location ideal for the beach and Mudeford harbour. Will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and agree with all previous comments regarding warm hospitality, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. (we stayed in room 3). Location was good for us with less than 10 minute walk to beach or Mudeford Quay and ferry access to Hengistbury Head providing nice walking. Bus stops close at hand for Bournemouth, Christchurch, Lymington etc so walk out and bus back is nice option. The owners, Angela and Graham, are terrific hosts and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcare7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing