We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
King's Lynn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I cannot praise the B&B enough. We were greeted by Angela & Graham on arrival and given a tour. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Our room was at the top of the stairs and was extremely comfortable and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows - goose down & manmade fibre filled - take your pick! There were plenty of hangars in the wardrobes & I have never seen so many drawers in any accommodation! Two fans were provided - hot & cold - & we were extremely grateful for the cold as the weather was very hot during our stay. Lighting was good with two velux windows opposite one another so we good get a through breeze. There is a large screen TV with Sky box if you intend to stay in your room at all. Guests are also encouraged to use the garden and a guest sitting room with an ongoing puzzle and books to read. So many things are provided for guest comfort it would be impossible to list them all here. Suffice to say you could stay here with just your clothing (dressing gowns & slippers are also provided!). There is an extensive breakfast menu & I can highly recommend the kedgeree. Vegetarians such as myself are well catered for. Highly recommended by us.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. The only difference is size. Ours was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
176
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our second visit to Bure Lodge proved just as totally enjoyable as the first one! Angela and Graham are very friendly and a mine of information about the locality. The service is excellant and there is an enormous variety for breakfast, cooked meals being prepared individually to order. The bedrooms are well furnished and the beds very comfortable with much attention given to detail. Bure Lodge is located in a quiet residential district and can be the hub for visits to The New Forrest area, Bournemouth, Christchurch and surrounding region and is in walking distance of the sea front including Mudeford Quay. Everything is "best" at Bure Lodge and we cannot think of any negative factors at all.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellant but for those preferring extra space we recommend rooms 3 or 4 on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked this B&B just wanting a couple of days away. We were greeted with coffee and amazing home made cake. Angela gave us some local information and left us to it.
The room was lovely and the bed very comfy. The fridge in the hall full of complimentary bottled water is a really nice touch.
And then there's the breakfast... So much choice i wish i was staying longer just to sample it all!

A great stay in a great place, would most definitely recommend this to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawndabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delightful family run B & B. Very friendly and welcoming. Tea and biscuits on arrival. Beautiful spacious room, high quality furnishings. Breakfast excelllent. Very handy for local beach and harbour, all within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelCook52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Over the years I have stayed in quite a few B&Bs around the world, and confess to being something of a "doubting Thomas" when I see a 5 star rating for a B&B.
But, after spending two nights with Angela & Graham, the accolades are deserved, and some.
Bure Lodge is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood. Pulling up outside I was somewhat "underwhelmed" - tidy, colourful gardens, but, no indication what lay inside.
The greeting from Angela was warm and friendly and very informative - our room was enormous.
For the girls, great bathroom and shower and storage space which makes you feel like you could stay forever. For the guys, a h-u-g-e plasma TV with more channel's than I could count (perfect for World Cup action in HD).
Other reviewers have mentioned breakfast - this review would be incomplete if I did not also comment.
Shot glasses of smoothies; pre-prepared summer fruits & yogurts, topped with granola; a cooked breakfast menu wnich would leave many a 5 star hotel blushing in embarrassment.
In a single word - sensational.
Bure Lodge is walking distance to a decent pub and a very nice formal restaurant (The Jetty) which overlooks the quay and tidal estuary.
If you are seeking accomodation in and around Mudeford - indeed, or Christchurch, forget a hotel - treat yourself to one-of-the-best B&Bs in Britain.
It is a long way from NZ to Mudeford - but I just might be back !

Room Tip: Room 3 (at the top of the stairs) is enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyBeeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of the best places we have stayed, this great b&b was amazing value for money. From the warm welcome we received to the local knowledge and tips on where to eat, Bure Lodge is a perfect example of small and independent delivering a personal service that beats anything the big hotel chains can offer. The room was was clean, spacious and comfortable with extra touches like molten brown toiletries, free wi-fi and sky TV really making the difference. One of the best things about our stay was the breakfast, from a full English to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, every taste was catered for and cooked to order each morning, worth getting up for! I would definitely recommend Bure Lodge as somewhere to stay if visiting Mudeford or nearby Christchurch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Without a doubt, the best place I've ever stayed at! Five star for everything - location, facilities, the welcome, the breakfast . . . . I could go on and on. Recently returned from a long weekend and I will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Property: Bure Lodge B&B
Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing