We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B. Definitely as good as most 5* hotels”
Review of Bure Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bure Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Had a super short break at Bure Lodge. Room was large and beautiful and the flowers and bowl of fruit were a wonderful touch. Even had dressing gowns and slippers available.
Breakfast was superb, lots of choices. Home made bread and home made jam.
Will definitely return. This is the best B & B we have every stayed in

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Bure Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 326 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

Bure Lodge is simple the best B & B we have we have stayed in. The attention to detail is amazing and Angela and Graham are marvellous hosts for whom nothing it to much trouble. The rooms have very comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities, a fruit bowl and lovely flowers. There is a lounge and a conservatory to sit in if you wish together with a nice outdoor space which catches the sun. Angela's breakfasts, with home made bread, are great. There is everything you could want but if, by chance, there is something you want they have'nt got I am sure Graham would go and get it for you. There is even bottles of water for you to take when you go out for the day.
The property is in a lovely quiet location but within easy walking distance to the beach. You can take the car if you want. If you like to walk you will be spoilt for choice and could easily spend days exploring without getting into the car. We even found that walking into Christchurch was easy and if you did' nt want to walk back then the bus stops just down the road from Bure Lodge
We had the most perfect break and have already recommended it to friends. Angela and Graham have a lot of guests who, having stayed with them, keep going back. We can understand why. We too will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joboBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

It is the second year we have stopped in Bure Lodge and enjoyed having a wonderful holiday again in a first class B&B. It is in a superb location, as we love the area and have spent many holidays down here over 30 years with three children. Now it is time for just us two and we cannot fault the quality of service of being looked after with such attention to detail by Graham and Angela. They are a lovely couple and the breakfasts are excellent. We had a fantastic time and would recommend a stay here if you want to relax and chill on your holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Graham & Angela made us very welcome and provided us with excellent hospitality during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, even accommodating my gluten free diet. I advised in advance that I was coeliac. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were exceptional! Bure Lodge is very well positioned for easy access to the lovely beaches, quay, ferry and visits to Christchurch & beyond. A visit to the nearby Rhodes South was a real treat. Our stay was faultless and we rate Bure Lodge highly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandJeanMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a six night stay at Bure Lodge in Mudeford. It is situated on a quiet road in a residential estate, about five minutes' walk from Avon Beach. We stayed in room 1, which is £60 per night (although we received a ten percent discount for booking a longer stay). The room is a small double with an ensuite shower and toilet room and has a flat screen TV with a limited Sky selection - it is at the front of the house on the ground floor, but there was no noise from the road, even with the windows open, as the area is so quiet. Neither my boyfriend nor I drive, so we arrived in Bournemouth by coach, and Angela was waiting to collect us from the coach station, saving us the hassle of finding buses and directions while lugging a heavy suitcase. (We were also dropped back at the end of our stay.) On arrival, we were shown to our room, which was very nicely-appointed, and given directions on where things were in the house and room. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided for use during our stay, along with a handy welcome pack with menus from local restaurants and directions around town. The room and bed were very comfortable and we lacked for nothing. A truly excellent tea and coffee basket was also provided and re-stocked every day - I would be amazed if there is a hot drink connoiseur unprovided-for! Breakfast is, again, excellent - there is a well-stocked cold table with fruit, cereals, fruit juice, yoghurt, muffins etc, along with a vast menu of hot breakfast options from the full English breakfast to warm croissants, Belgian waffles or smoked kippers. Ooh, and they have this amazing soft-serve strawberry jam that has been made from handpicked strawberries. My boy and I have healthy appetites, but we didn't need to eat lunch at any point in our holiday! We came back from our first busy day sightseeing to find the bed turned down with little chocolates on, and the bedside table lamps turned on. All of which I'm going to make the boy start doing for me; it was such a nice touch. We had a wonderful time; nothing was too much trouble - Angela and Graham are unobtrusive while seeming to magically appear if you need something - it's always a worry when staying at a B&B that your staying there can feel like an imposition, but this wasn't the case at all. There are a couple of downpoints; there is no Wi-Fi to connect to the internet (although I was offered the use of Angela's private LAN connection) and smoking is tricky as you're not allowed to smoke at the front of the house (again, not a desparate problem as I just took a little walk when I wanted a cigarette) but these are minor niggles. Bure Lodge is extremely good value-for-money and I can't recommend it enough. I only hope they don't realise how much they can charge before we go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkifoxrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

The welcolm from Angela & Graham and subsequent service was excellant (Nothing too much trouble).
Room was well equipped, spacious and very clean. (serviced daily).
Loction was quite but accessible to Christchurch, surrounding areas and restaurants etc.,
In addition to the usual B+B room a quiet guest sitting room, conservatory and garden seating areas are available.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandSRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.4 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
756 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bure Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bure Lodge B&B

Address: 18 Bure Haven Drive | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bure Lodge B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bure Lodge originated in 2009 with four stars, in 2011 it gained a gold award and a breakfast award, in 2013 after further investment it is now rated 5 stars. Situated a few minutes walk to the popular sandy Avon beach and Mudeford Quay. We are close to popular wedding venues such as the Christchurch Harbour Hotel, Highcliffe Castle, The Captains Club, the Kings Arms and The Lord Bute. The historical town of Christchurch is just two miles away and easy to reach by car or by public transport from outside Bure Lodge. The area benefits from a number of beautiful nature reserves where walkers can enjoy the local wildlife. We have off road parking so upon arrival you can leave your car and explore the local area with or without having to move it.Bure Lodge prides itself on offering top quality in all areas including hospitality, cleanliness, unrivalled breakfast choice including Angela's home made products such as biscuits, bread, croissants and preserves to name but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bure Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bure Lodge B&B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing