We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute surprise...”
Review of Beautiful South

Beautiful South
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beautiful South
waterloo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Last minute surprise...”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Last minute we decided to attend the air show in Bournemouth as an end to our holiday in England. Choosing to do a B&B for the few days we would be there, we were very fortunate to have been able to book at the ‘Beautiful South’.
What a lovely place. Clean and comfortable, with an excellent ‘Full English’ breakfast. You could not ask for anything more. Honestly, Kevin and Deb could not have made our stay any more wonderful. Helpful advice as to where and what to see and do. I would recommend to anyone travelling down Dorset way to spend a few nights here. Thanks Kevin and Deb. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
31
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a B&B that ticks all of the boxes, beautifully clean & comfortable and supported by excellent service and fantastic food.
Kevin, Debbie and their two lovely children are delightful. We stayed for two nights and we felt welcome every minute of our stay. The room was large, light and airy and we slept soundly in very comfortable beds. Parking was easy and the B&B is situated within easy reach of the town and the beaches.
The breakfast was perfect (except Kevin's generosity probably resulted in us leaving several pounds heavier than when we arrived!)
However, the biggest praise has to go to the way Kevin and Debbie make you feel so at home.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Both myself and my wife were looking forward to our weekend Break with the Grandchildren.
Staying at the Beautiful south not only made this a very enjoyable break our grandchildren were made to be a big part also, with Kevin the owner laughing and Joking at breakfast they certainly came away more than happy. Our room was comfortable with a roomy bathroom so no problem with the children having a showers and bumping into each other like some bathroom cupboards in other B.B. . They work at this B&B to make every thing comfortable and welcoming.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Even though Kevin is a Spurs fan, he still did us proud with a very clean and comfortable room, and a hearty breakfast to set us on our way. Both Kevin and Deborah are the most sociable of hosts - nothing is too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone who enjoys a laugh and a joke.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have never reviewed a B and B before but prompted by our brilliant stay at the Beautiful South had to recommend it! Such a warm welcome from Kevin and best cooked breakfast ever. Our big family room and en suite spotlessly clean. A weekend away that was so funny and relaxing due to Kevin's hospitality that we can'tt wait to go back.

Room Tip: A great family room for the four of us with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our room was 5 star clean & had everything we needed for our stay. Kevin was very helpful and carried our bags up to the room. Coffee & biscuits for me & squash & biscuits for my little one on arrival. Breakfast was delicious & huge. I didn't need to eat until 5pm. Made to feel very welcome! I will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHolidaysWithFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballymena
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is an excellent B&B very clean and tidy. Very nice room and very comfortable bed, arrived very late and was given a warm welcome by Kevin who made us feel at home right away, breakfast was brilliant and very plentiful. Thanks Kevin and Debbie for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Heather's
The Heather's
#9 of 33 in Christchurch
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#2 of 33 in Christchurch
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful South

Property: Beautiful South
Address: 87 Barrack Road | Bailey Bridge, Christchurch BH23 2AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South is a premier 4 star family run B&B. As a guest you have easy access to sandy beaches,historic sightseeing, shopping, shows and the beautiful New Forest. We offer spotlessly clean en-suite rooms with delicious mouthwatering breakfast choices. You can expect a home from home welcome that leaves you wanting to return again and again. See you soon at Beautiful South. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beautiful South Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing