We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Beautiful South

Beautiful South
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beautiful South
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Really great bed and breakfast close to town. Spotless throughout and a breakfast service that is faultless. Kevin puts himself out to make sure your trip runs smoothly. I recommend it !! You can walk to town , or the train is not far .

Room Tip: Room for families if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
31
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends. The location is great, very near the station and the room itself was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast the next morning was amazing- the full english was really tasty, and if I'd have stayed more than one night I would have tried out the continental option too! I was made to feel very welcome here and enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend and would come again.

Room Tip: The double room at the back of the B&B is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents after visiting family who lived locally. The B&B is in a great location close to the coast. We received a very warm welcome and drinks on arrival. - Kevin knew us by name and was happy to help with bags or answer any questions. Our en-suite room was clean, spacious, well decorated and comfortable - there were tea and coffee facilities and a tv which we made use of. The breakfast was especially great - you can specify options on a form - anything from continental to full English (I went for the latter, of course)! Even though we only stayed for one night, we would recommend to anyone looking for friendly and comfortable accommodation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank UON14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherington
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Kevin and Debbie made me very welcome, the room I was allocated was lovely, nothing could have been improved on, I enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning, excellent variety of menu available, I will be recommending this lovely Bed and Breakfast to all my friends, also the location is so convenient to Christchurch and buses run past the door,

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed with Kevin and his lovely wife for two nights and were welcomed like friends .
Our little boy was included and welcomed just as much, given toys and catered for wonderfully . Very clean , bright room ( family room ? )large bathroom and huge quality breakfasts. Would recommend this lovely guesthouse to my friends and colleagues alike ! Kevin is a Wonderful host, and a lovely chap , with local tips and advice. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean, comfortable, homely and friendly, with a really filling English breakfast or equally filling Continental breakfast with a smashing fruit salad. We tried both on separate days. Everything a good B and B should be, with off-street parking and a welcoming host Kevin Lovatt as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we were on a flying visit to family in Christchurch,and we were recommended Beautiful South by our daughter.The owner, Kevin, very kindly picked us up from the train station.The room was clean and comfortable and more homely than say, an Ibis etc.Breakfast was excellent and Kevin was chatty and friendly throughout.We would most definitely stay again,very nice.

Room Tip: small plce i would presume theyre all as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiejpritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Heather's
The Heather's
#9 of 33 in Christchurch
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#4 of 33 in Christchurch
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stour Lodge Guest House
Stour Lodge Guest House
#10 of 33 in Christchurch
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful South

Property: Beautiful South
Address: 87 Barrack Road | Bailey Bridge, Christchurch BH23 2AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South is a premier 4 star family run B&B. As a guest you have easy access to sandy beaches,historic sightseeing, shopping, shows and the beautiful New Forest. We offer spotlessly clean en-suite rooms with delicious mouthwatering breakfast choices. You can expect a home from home welcome that leaves you wanting to return again and again. See you soon at Beautiful South. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beautiful South Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing