We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Ellesmere port
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Spent a week at Waters Edge this August. Such a beautiful place to stay, immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable with amazing breakfast and the hosts make you feel so welcome. Looking forward to next years stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just spent another great stay at Waters Edge. Jayne & Steve run a high quality B&B in a great location. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delicious - all cooked to order, lovely fresh fruit salad and eggs cooked to perfection !

Room Tip: Park up off road at waters Edge and take a stroll along beautiful Avon beach (just round the corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday-junkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August to visit family. It is easily the best b&b we have stayed in!
The rooms were beautiful. They were spotlessly clean and there was a fantastic selection of toiletries, teas, coffees, bottled water etc. All your needs were catered for.
We felt thouroughly spoiled. The breakfasts were outstanding and wonderfully fresh.
Thanks Jayne and Steve for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Jayne & Steve are excellent hosts. They are down to earth, helpful and friendly. The whole place is tastefully furnished and decorated with up to date everything. My bedroom and bathroom were wonderful and breakfast was lovely. It's a short walk to the beach at Friars Cliff and Mudeford Quay. I stayed for one night and loved it. It was a great base for exploring the Christchurch area etc. I'd definitely recommend it and I go there repeatedly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I am not a English B&B fan but this place has changed my view, if only all English B&Bs were of this excellent standard. Well decorated room with more facilities than most hotels I have stayed in. A nice touch in the room was various sorts of drinking vessels, water glasses, wine glasses, tea cups and coffee mugs!! Also a very nice selection of biscuits which I am glad we did not touch as the breakfast was to die for, loads of choice, nice and hot and very well cooked. Exceptional scrambled eggs! Jayne and Steve were great hosts and told us what walks to attempt and places to have dinner. What was also great is they allowed us to park on their drive which saved loads of money in parking tickets as Mudeford charges quite a lot for parking and on the Saturday we were out and about from 9:15 to 6pm!!! Everything we needed was in walking distance. The area is fantastic and as my friend and I are massive beach huts fans we were in seventh heaven!!! I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDH270461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location with short walk to Avon Beach (where there is a lovely restaurant for lunch and dinner). Room very comfortable and absolutely spotless. Good tea/coffee making facilities with your own bottled water and a jug of filtered water to use. In addition fresh milk and bottle of wine in fridge outside the room. Robes and lots of towels available to use. Parking easy too. Breakfast was first rate and the hospitality excellent. Highly recommend to others - enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Waters Edge B&B is the perfect place to stay in Mudeford. The owners Steve and Jane were more than accommodating and go the extra mile to ensure you of a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.Our room was very modern, very clean and fully equipped with more than is offered in a 5 star hotel ! There is more choice for breakfast than any B&B or Hotel that I have ever stayed in ! The bed was also very comfy with crisp cotton sheets and comfortable pillows. The rooms have full sized toiletries, bath robes, bottled water that's replaced every day, a dish of sweets as well as the usual tea, coffee, biscuits etc. We really enjoyed our stay and think it's very good value for money. Thanks Jane and Steve we'll be back !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
706 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.2 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 33 in Christchurch
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8 Bure Lane | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water's Edge is located in the village of Mudeford near Christchurch, Dorset. Water's Edge has double and twin en-suite rooms, which have flat screen televisions, hairdryers, robes, tea and coffee making facilities, filtered and bottled water.Located on the south coast just a few miles from the New Forest and a few hundred yards from Avon Beach this seaside bed & breakfast will send you home wishing you were still here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing