We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Water's Edge for one night and the whole experience was fantastic.
Jayne and Steve Williams are very friendly people who run a beautiful B & B to an exceptional standard. The room we stayed in was beautifully clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was well cooked and you had plenty of choice too - absolutely perfect.!!
We would certainly recommend the Water's Edge and when in the area would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieB486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
56
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Waters Edge for one night of the boat show week, and found it to be the perfect location for exploring the beach and local quays.
The bedroom was very comfortable with little touches like full size bathroom supplies, bath robes and hot chocolate making all the difference.
The breakfast was plentiful, including a lovely fruit salad with fresh figs, croissants and a perfectly cooked full English.
I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone staying along this end of the south coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent position just a few minutes walk from the beach.
This is by far the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Hosts Jayne and Steve have thought of everything.
Lovely clean, well decorated room with comfortable bed, TV with DVD, modern bathroom with large shower cubicle and powerful shower. Free Wi Fi available .
Beautiful good quality breakfast with much choice on menu. I particularly loved the fruit salad which had a huge variety of different fresh fruit in it.
Parking on the forecourt can be a bit tight especially if there are several large vehicles. Parking is only allowed on the street 7pm to 10am (April to Sept) and it is a fairly busy road, however a quiet side road just around the corner. The same time restrictions apply but you can also park for 1 hr during the day, no return for 30mins.
Although the road is fairly busy in day it is quieter at night and did not disturb us.
This is a place we definitely want to return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensal093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere port
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Spent a week at Waters Edge this August. Such a beautiful place to stay, immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable with amazing breakfast and the hosts make you feel so welcome. Looking forward to next years stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just spent another great stay at Waters Edge. Jayne & Steve run a high quality B&B in a great location. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are delicious - all cooked to order, lovely fresh fruit salad and eggs cooked to perfection !

Room Tip: Park up off road at waters Edge and take a stroll along beautiful Avon beach (just round the corner)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday-junkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August to visit family. It is easily the best b&b we have stayed in!
The rooms were beautiful. They were spotlessly clean and there was a fantastic selection of toiletries, teas, coffees, bottled water etc. All your needs were catered for.
We felt thouroughly spoiled. The breakfasts were outstanding and wonderfully fresh.
Thanks Jayne and Steve for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Jayne & Steve are excellent hosts. They are down to earth, helpful and friendly. The whole place is tastefully furnished and decorated with up to date everything. My bedroom and bathroom were wonderful and breakfast was lovely. It's a short walk to the beach at Friars Cliff and Mudeford Quay. I stayed for one night and loved it. It was a great base for exploring the Christchurch area etc. I'd definitely recommend it and I go there repeatedly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8 Bure Lane | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water's Edge is located in the village of Mudeford near Christchurch, Dorset. Water's Edge has double and twin en-suite rooms, which have flat screen televisions, hairdryers, robes, tea and coffee making facilities, filtered and bottled water.Located on the south coast just a few miles from the New Forest and a few hundred yards from Avon Beach this seaside bed & breakfast will send you home wishing you were still here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing