We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking forward to going back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spent an excellant week at Beachside. Sheila made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was clean, bright and relaxing, with everything at hand. Only a short walk to the beaches, looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

We normally stay at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel when in this area, but they were becoming increasingly expensive! so decided to try here for a change.

This little B/B is in a quiet residential area, in Mudeford, Christchurch, about 5-10 mins walk to Avon Beach. There are a few restaurants / pubs around, a couple within 5 mins walk and others further afield if you don't mind walking 30 minutes distance, and plenty of lovely beaches and coastal walks nearby, and of course the bigger town of Christchurch is a 10 minute drive away (but we also walked there once and it was about 45 mins)

The landlady Sheila was very welcoming and helpful on places to eat and places to visit, we felt relaxed there.

Breakfast was good, room comfortable and clean, and there was nice lounge for general use if you wanted it, with a fridge to store things if you needed, that doubled up as the breakfast room in the morning.

Only point was that we felt check-in was a little late at 4.30pm, but you can park up during the day, spend day at the beach and check in later. Check out is by 10.00am

Overall - a lovely/relaxing stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hi

We only stayed overnight but the care and attention was second to none. Shiela was very accomodating of our plans and couldn't be more helpful.

Room was very nicely presented and breakfast was of a high quality.

We would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very welcoming and a nice place to stay. The beech is close providing a relaxing walk with a nearby pub providing good food.

The place is very clean and all B&B facilities are provided.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdsheadA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The pots of flowers by the front door and the fragrance of the lilies in the entrance hall gave a lovely first impression. Sheila's warm welcome in her comfortable and spotless home immediately made us feel relaxed. Also, she was a font of local knowledge. The location was quiet and convenient with both the beach and restaurants within walking distance. We have no hesitation in recommending this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffRJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Small establishment with 3 rooms and off street parking.
Nicely situated and only a short walk to the lovely beach, and only 5minute walk to shops.
Modern and very comfortable with attention to detail.
The rooms were clean and bright with plenty of storage, toiletries, easy chairs etc.
Made to feel very welcome .
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Fantastic accommodation, Sheila made us so welcome, great sence of humour, and very pleasant.

We had a great time the accommodation was spotless, lovely breakfast, we felt at home, relaxed, and will look forward to returning again soon.
The location was also great , easy for walking to beach, nice for evening stroll.

Room Tip: Rooms spotless , Breakfast great, where situated nice a quiet so you get a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.8 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
Avon Beach Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 32 in Christchurch
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bure Lodge B&B
Bure Lodge B&B
#2 of 32 in Christchurch
330 reviews
2.4 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
284 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Avon Causeway
The Avon Causeway
#4 of 32 in Christchurch
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 Southcliffe Road | Friars Cliff, Christchurch BH23 4EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside has a Fabulous (yet very quiet) location within yards of Award Winning clean Blue Flag Beaches including Mudeford Quay and Avon Beach. You can park here free all day and either walk or walk and use the Ferry service to visit Christchurch/Mudeford Sandbank and Hengistbury Head. There are many local Beach Cafes/Pubs and Restaurants nearby as well as a local shop for your morning paper.Beachside is a great base for Touring The New Forest, Jurassic Coast and you will find plenty of interesting places to visit whatever our British Weather decides to do! (Lymington, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge, Compton Acres and Exbury Gardens to name a few). We will happily help you with local information on where to go and what to see.We have three Letting Rooms all En-Suite as well as a Guest Lounge with TV, Fridge and Microwave for Guests to use - we have a local Takeaway at the end of the road and a Pub serving great food if you are too tired from exploring to venture further!All through the Year we have Special Offers to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beachside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Bed & Breakfast Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing