We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

it really is a location, location, location holiday park. the club house and pool are rather tired now, but the kids still loved the pool, and we didn't use the clubhouse. our caravan - number 19 - was really clean, fresh and modern, and well appointed. but the piece de resistance [and i am not going to sing lego movie] is the closeness to beach and harbour, the location is what makes it so perfect. we had a wonderful holiday and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: caravan 19 modern and well appointed
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHEmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday here at Sandhills. We couldn't agree more, the location and surroundings of Sandhills is just beautiful with idyllic views. It is a shame that you did not manage to use the Complex facilities.
Requested by our Owners and Guests we recently have given the complex area a total refurbishment, keeping in line with the age of the building, subtle colours, soft furnishings more of a relaxation feel. We still have lots of new plans for the building which we are all excited about and look forward to seeing.
All the staff look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    33
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
61
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sandhills is a wonderful, quiet park with first class facilities in one of the most beautiful locations imaginable. Newly refurbished bar is lovely and the swimming pool is imaculate. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Triax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for all your kind words. We are very happy with the newly refurbished lounge area, both our owners and guests find it much more relaxing and comfortable. I will pass your kind words on to all the staff, thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sandhills soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just back from 4 night stay paid for a gold caravan which was well equipped but grubby and dirty which did spoil break as I had to wash all kitchen stuff before using the patio area was disgusting bird mess and sand hadn't been swept for a very long time. Cobwebs in caravan and smears over every thing that had been cleaned with dirty cloth. My son loved the pool and had a lovely break u came back feeling like I need one !!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Widget1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am very sorry to hear your disappointment regarding the unit itself, please can I take this opportunity to reassure you this is an isolated case. We strive to make a guests holiday experience as happy and memorable as we possibly can.
I do hope this has not put you off staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Has to be the best view in the world.Watching the Isle of Wight go pink in the evening sunset is nature at it,s very best.The history of Mudeford is English folklore,Aside from all this,the staff at the Sandhills are exceptional,Friendly,helpful,nothing is too much trouble to them.They all do a top job,The lodge itself was very nice,bit dear,but hey,your in Mudeford Recommend it to everyone,The whole area is divine.Small word of warning,avoid the 10 o clock,waiting for god bus into Bournemouth.Scary.......say no more

Room Tip: Try to speak to the owner of the lodge,and not an agent.Must have a seafront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much, we are so pleased you also have a keen appreciation as much as we do for the beautiful surrounds that Sandhills has to offer. We very much appreciate your kind comments you have made off the staff, this is great to hear.
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here fri to mon and cannot fault anything . Caravan (123) was spotlessly clean and very modern , location was outstanding - right on the beach front , pool - fantastic and the little pool ideal for toddlers and young children , entertainment - very good , ours for sat night was a band called funky monkeys who were excellent and the new entertainment manager can't half sing - they did a good duo ! The noisy lobster (3 mins walk from camp ) was a beautiful restaurant , lush breakfasts and evening meals were had by us most days , the pub / cafe (5 mins walk in other direction ) also serve excellent food . Bournemouth 15 mins drive away and christchurch 10 mins away - both beautiful places to visit . All reception staff and lifeguards were very pleasant and helpful , my little girl loved the pool and playground and the dozens of squirrels playing all over the park . All in all an amazing long weekend away at a beautiful holiday park set in an ideal location - definitely going back for a longer stay - we all loved it !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your generous and kind words, all the staff work very hard and strive to make our guests holiday experience as memorable as possible.
All the staff look forward to welcoming you back to Sandhills very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really lovely spot, and the lodge was fantastic. Booked last minute after stopping one night in a hotel that tried to bake us to death in their oven like room. The location is great for everything, recommend taking the ferry over to the beach huts the sea is very shallow and calm, just right for little ones. Alexander's chippy just up the road is vey good, and the pub at the end of the quay does a good pint of bitter. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Book the platinum grade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, the lodges are exceptional and the views are beautiful. There are many very nice eating facilities within walking distance of the park, which is great if you are wanting to leave your car behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed with Sandhills from Mon-Fri last in May 2014 and it was a lovely relaxing break.

The location is great, right on the beach and a short drive to Bournemouth if you fancy a day/night out. Our apartment was lovely, very nicely decorated and spacious. Unfortunately, we didn't get to try out the pool as the weather wasn't great, but it looks clean and inviting and its heated!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we quite often saw the manager walking around talking to guests which was good to see and made him very approachable.

We would definitely go back as its a great little park in a lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind words.

All the staff here at Sandhills strive to make a guests holiday as comfortable and relaxing as possible. In my opinion Sandhills is a beautiful park and we are so pleased you had a lovely break here.

From all the staff, we hope to be welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.3 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: | Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandhills is a smaller, more leisurely park with a lively entertainment programme at weekends so it’s perfect for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Venture into historic Christchurch or travel along the coast a short way to Bournemouth for the very best in shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandhills Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Sandhills Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing