We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A guest house t”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
Ranked #7 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A guest house t”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

From the initial telephone contact to the time that we checked out, there was nothiing that we could find to fault. Myself and my two teenage boys especially enjoyed the breakfast, where nothing was too much trouble and all tatses were catered for. We found that we could skip lunch as we has eaten so well!!
Our room was very well appointed, with good quality fixtures and fittings and great attention to detail was apparent everywhere, The room was made up to high standard. Nothing was too much trouble and there was a very friendly, family atmosphere about the place.
Somewhere that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
I

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2IS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
24
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Located on a residential street, this is a well located place for the high street and has for court parking which is great. Service was excellent and the rooms are great - big with en suite bathroom and fluffy towels! As well as TV, biscuits, bathrobes and toiletries. Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handemonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great B&B. Have stayed many times at Grosvenor Lodge and one always gets a lovely welcome. The place is very clean and well decorated. The breakfasts are so large and they cater for all tastes. It's well worth a visit and so convenient for the New Forset and Dorset.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsilveyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport I.O.W England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was my first stay ,but will not be my last everything was top-notch The cheerful friendly welcome.The cleanliness.of the room, a comfortable bed,a sparkling bathroom,tea and coffee on tap. The BIG BREAKFAST was more 5 star than 4.and any request was met with a with a positive and helpful reply.As I was on a 5 day fishing trip an earlier breakfast than normal was required, this was supplied,no problem. I also requested a flask and sandwich each day,again no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have stay at the Grosvenor Lodge for many years now. The staff have always been friendly and very helpful. It is a very family oriented environment, were guset are made to feel welcome.

The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. They have complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms and will provided more milk if you ask. There is a TV in the room so you can relax before going to sleep.

The breakfast is lovely and they offer a variety of breakfast selections.

It is in walking distance of the town and the key (river)

We will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emzie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely rooms and decor, friendly welcoming staff and breakfast to die for!

But the bathroom was tiny, literally had to open the door to turn around in there and the shower cubicle was also very small. Didn't ruin the experience though.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ns2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My daughter and I have been staying at Grosvenor Lodge for 13 years now. The staff are friendly, helpful and make you feel extremely welcome. The rooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms are en-suite, with tea and coffee, tv/dvd, and complimentary bathroom products for guests to use. The guest house is in a prime location, close to the station and town centre, with a bus stop right outside. There is ample off road parking facilities outside the guest house. The owner is always on hand to help guests with information about the local area. Excellent value for money. Will definately go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
326 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.8 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Lodge Guest House

Property: Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
Address: 53 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing