We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay, great accomodation and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverside Park
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay, great accomodation and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at Riverside Park in May 2012, a treat for my wife's birthday. We had stayed their before and it was good to be back. It's such a wonderful location, right by the river and a short walk into town. Lisa the owner is very friendly and helpful and the accommodation is spotless, spacious and has everything you need for a great holiday. If you don't want to self cater all of the time, there is a good selection of cafe's, pubs and restaurants to be found in the town. Christchurch is a wonderful place to stay for a holiday, but if you want to venture further afield, Bournmouth, Poole, New Forest etc. are not far away and with attractions like the Motor Museum at Beaulieu there is plenty to see and do.

Thank you Lisa for a great holiday.

Phil & Sue

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Have just returned from a week here and i cannot recommend the place enough.

We stayed in number 3 (i guess this is 1C according to the website).

This has 1 double bedroom with the balcony and then 2 single bedrooms up on the top floor.

Well kept, clean and tidy, modern accommodation.

Comfortable bed with quality pillows and duvet.

As all the other reviews and the website will tell you, yes there are steps to everywhere.

In all honesty though after the first night you won't notice them.

It was great having the car port when the weather wasn't nice as you always kept dry.

Nice walk along the river in to the town or you can walk along the main road. Either way, its a maximum of 10 minutes.

I am tough person to please with places to stay as i am very picky but i cannot pick fault here at all.

Lisa is based on site too so if you need anything, she is around to ask.

Paid for the electricity which we paid £13 for the week which i was chuffed with. We had the oven on every day and the TV and heater in the lounge were on near enough every evening.

Even looked and the larger house before we left as would love to return with family.

A great base to explore the surrounding areas.

Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at Riverside Park in May. It was our first holiday with our 10 month old baby so we were slightly apprehensive but it turned out to be a wonderful holiday and the accommodation was excellent. We were able to have a travel cot and highchair which was a huge help. Our bedroom had a large balcony which overlooked the garden and the lounge was spacious enough for our baby to have a good crawl about. It was clear to see that Lisa enjoyed being around guests as she'd often be out in the garden and come over and talk to us so we felt very relaxed and comfortable there. We mainly cooked in the evening, the kitchen appliances were fantastic and having a dishwasher was a real luxuary. The location was perfect as we could easily walk into town by the river and we were close enough to visit Monkey World, Lulworth Cove and we would often walk to the beach which wasn't too far. We preferred the beach in Christchurch to Bournemouth because it was a lot quieter and went on for miles. We should definitely be coming back to stay in Riverside Park again as the price was reasonable and the apartment was very clean and in a perfect location. Thank you Lisa! Hayley, Richard & Alexander x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the Riverside Park apartments in June 2012. They couldn't be in a better loction, right by the river with a nice seating area which is kept in good order by Lisa. The people staying in the apartments were friendly and quiet. It is a short walk into Christchurch with lots of good restaurants and pubs. The apartment was very clean and had good appliances. The only down side is the stairs. As it is a townhouse there are stairs to each room. Stairs to lounge, stairs from lounge to kitchen, stairs to main bedroom and bathroom and then stairs to the second bedroom. My mum who came with us managed well, but it may be difficult for some. However I really could not fault the apartment and look forward to being able to go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUPEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have been visiting Christchurch/Mudeford since the early 60’s firstly with my parents, returning many, many times since then, holidaying with my children and now May 2012 the first visit with my Granddaughter. It’s a wonderful place to holiday as it offers something for everyone.

Over the 60 years we have stayed in a number of hotels, B&B’s, self catering and caravan’s. However, this was our first visit to the Riverside Park and must say it’s one of the best places we have stayed and at a very reasonable price. It’s central for everything – fishing, walking, beaches, boating and most important eating out. Park the car up under the town house and leave it there all week as everything is within walking/bus/boat ride away. Riverside is family owned and as such you get the personal touch (thanks Lisa). Highly recommended – you will return!

Room Tip: All rooms get the afternoon sun and views of the river Stour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

On checking various places to stay in the New Forest, Hampshire, Dorset areas we were very impressed by the 'Riverside' website and, on arriving there, we were not disappointed. The apartment complex was just as described with the accomodation at '5 star' rating. How we had a week (in March) for the reasonable price we paid was unbelievable. Heating charges are incurred during the winter months but, even that was very reasonable. The situation of the apartment was ideal, right on the river and, within minutes of a walk into Christchurch. The owner of the apartments, Lisa, was most helpful and, it was good to know that someone was 'on site' if required. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My Mum and aunt stayed here last spring in May for a two week holiday. They were very pleased with the accomodation and what it had to offer. It was not a long walk to Hengistbury head which they did a few times, they also got the bus to Poole from Christchurch. Being in a foreign country we suspected the traffic may be an issue, crossing busy roads when you are a Canadian and look the wrong way, this place was ideal as they could walk along the quay to Christchurch. They found everything they needed. The apartments themselves are like three storey and have many combinations of rooms, equipped for all sorts of family setups, two bathrooms, a kitchen with all mod cons, the living room has its own patio with furniture area and one of the bedrooms had a balcony. The free wi fi was a plus as my Mum could email me to say if she wanted to meet up or just to say hello. There is also room to park your car at the bottom of your unit. Fab place and reasonably priced. The place was also very clean. The owners were very approachable and easy to chat with. They a BBQ evening with guests on occasion as well.

Well reccomend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadine290771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.1 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Park

Property: Riverside Park
Address: Riverside Park 28 Willow Way, Christchurch BH23 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Park 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning holiday houses in a picturesque and quiet location in the centre of Christchurch, Dorset. Situated on the banks of the River Stour each comfortable town house has a balcony from the master bedroom and a patio overlooking the garden and the river. Riverside Park is ideally situated for riverside walks, Priory Church, town centre, Christchurch Quay, safe sandy beaches and the New Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Park Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing