We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Riversmead B & B

Riversmead B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riversmead B & B
Ranked #12 of 33 Christchurch B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend Riversmead B&B for a perfect stay. So welcoming. Room was beautifully clean and bed was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious even our 2 little dogs had a sausage to share. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice place nice people would recommend to anyone very nice food excellent accomodation situated in a perfect spot not far from all local amenities including the beach the breakfast we experienced was perfect the fruit was all fresh and the full English breakfast was not made of cheap products. The hosts are very down to earth and made us to feel very welcome.

kind Regards

James and laura coventry

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxlaxurxaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just returned from a four day stay and we were very pleased. The b&b is close to the town centre and quay and places to eat. Our room was spotless & overlooked the garden. Having a fridge in the room was good. Dennis & Christine very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here last month for one night. Easy commnications, good location. Perfectly good room and great breakfast. Hosts very friendly and helpful, which really helped. Free wifi a bonus. Recommended without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafariLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned home after a 4 night stay at the lovely Riversmead. Dennis and Chris are great hosts, very friendly and happy to give recommendations for restaurants and travel etc.
We stayed in room 4 which is the top room of the house...the bathroom is separate but right next door which isn't a problem as no other guests are on the same floor. The bedroom has loads of storage space, sofa, TV, fan, fridge, kettle and cutlery. The bathroom is very spacious and has a shower over the bath...guests are asked not to use the bath though as it empties the water tank.
The B&B is in a great location and is only a 5/10 minute walk to the town centre/quay. A few good restaurants around at reasonable prices. It only takes 20/30 mins to get into Boscombe/Bournemouth by bus.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area - we felt right at home so had a very relaxed and pleasant stay. Only marked down on the sleep quality as the bed had a foot board which wasn't great for my tall husband...that and the road is quite busy/noisy.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a foot board so not good if you're tall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojojesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned after staying here for a few days. We were given room 4 which is the room at the top of the house. The bathroom is seperate but was no problem as you have the whole landing to yourself with no other guests. We had a large room (comfortable bed!) with a full sized t.v, sofa, plenty of cupboard space and a fridge, (knives and forks and spoons provided!) along with a good sized bathroom. If we were to return we would ask for this room again! The breakfast was served in a pleasant room with fresh fruit on offer...lovely melon and fresh strawberries along with other quality products. The preserves are home made and the marmalade is lovely along with an excellent cooked breakfast! The b&b is 5 mins walking distance from the train station which was handy for us as we don't drive and were able to visit local places without any problems. Christchurch town and Quay is also walking distance, 10 to 15 mins. We found some of the restaurants there expensive but there is a Harvester 10 mins walk from the b&b in the same road, be aware it is very popular though and gets very busy, though it is in a very pretty setting on the water!. We had fish and chips one evening from the chip shop just up the road, also recommended! Dennis and Christine were very friendly and helpful and we can't find anything negative to say! In our opinion..highly recommended!

Room Tip: We think room 4 is the biggest but any room here would be good...just a lovely place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davids-girl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice room, off-road parking, close to Mudeford for kayaking. Five minute walk to Christchurch with good restaurants or a bit further to walkalong the river and have a paddle. Very good breakfast as well with lots of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
0.4 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#2 of 33 in Christchurch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversmead B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversmead B & B

Property: Riversmead B & B
Address: 61 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Hotel Class:4 star — Riversmead B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Riversmead B & B Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing