We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Bute Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    US$82
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (434)
    Filter reviews
    434 results
    Traveller rating
    309
    83
    31
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    309
    83
    31
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgarden suitejazz eveningwedding receptionlive jazzwednesday nightamazing weddinglovely hotelfirst classspecial occasionsmall hotelthe main hotelbridal suitethree coursesboutique hotelbusy roadwedding venuenew forest
    Filter
    Updating list...
    312 - 317 of 434 reviews
    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    The friendliness and attentiveness of staff ensured that we had an unforgettable experience. From the moment we were welcomed at Reception, we were treated with the utmost of respect. Dinner was particularly impressive, with each dish having been prepared to a high standard, attractively presented and served hot, whilst the size of breakfast was very generous. Attention to detail by staff ensured our visit was pleasantly memorable.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank CW_JI_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 November 2013

    Arrived without booking on a cold Thursday evening. Met by very friendly staff and given a table in the beautifully decorated restaurant.

    The 3 course meal at £ 25 per head was excellent value and the food was wonderful.

    The staff were very good and attentive and I would recommend this restaurant to anybody.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Pennysdaddy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 October 2013

    We went here for Sunday lunch it is number 1 on TA and it is rated best Sunday lunch in Christchurch!

    Well maybe its because it is so hyped but it felt it was lacking.......

    I struggled with starters my partner had the asparagus (completely out of season unless eating in South America!) I had a goats cheese tart which was ok.

    For mains I had to try the best roast beef in Christchurch..... well it was good but at £23.95 per person this is competing with Upper Deck, Captains Club and Pebble Beach im not sure its better than all of these?

    Service is good not fine dining by any means but they try hard and are very smiley again best Sunday lunch it needs to have more of an edge though.

    It was a good experience but when you are the best you expect the best and this was not, sorry Lord Bute.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank RestaurantGuru007
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 October 2013

    We arrived on Tuesday for three days.The hotel is immaculate, and the staff were very friendly but not at all intrusive.
    We ate in every evening, (one being a jazz night). The food was suberb, and very hot (temperature),beautifully presented, and seasoned well.
    Would definately go back.

    Room Tip: All rooms are in a good position.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jennyh1942
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2013

    We were delighted with the way our daughter's special day went from the intial meeting's wiith Chris helping us arrange the event through to the end of their Wedding day.All of us and our guests had a wonderful day with everything going extremely well. The food and the venue and music were first class. Thanks to Chris and his team for our perfect wedding day.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Rymma
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews