We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great time was had by all - again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoburne Park Dorset

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Park Dorset
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great time was had by all - again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Visited for fireworks and fairy lights, great atmosphere and as usual great staff at Hoburne. we will be back in the new year when they reopen as this is a fantastic holiday park which I cant recommend enough, looking forward to seeing if the new entertainments team are up to the standards of the previous ones, the bar is set very high!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HampshireTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    45
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
125
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We visited this park for a week because we knew a friend who owned a caravan here. Everything was very good; The staff very friendly whether it was the snack bar, Bar or Reception . The entertainment was good with the too be called for 2014 ' Hoburne Heroes' who put a lot of effort into shows for etc. There was a variety of acts on including a kung fu one? , A band, Some of the entertainment team singing ( Kayleigh or Kelly was a good singer with a funny sense of humour), Becky Bee could of had some more enthusiasm and some singers including a excellent Katy Perry by Knight one. There was bingo every night where adults and kids can play; The adults play for cash and kids play for Sammy seahorse things. The food was good from the snack bar which serves food including burgers, chips, pizza etc. which was well priced and a good ordering system where your number comes onto a screen to collect in club 1912. A good arcade and pool table room, Kids play area, TV room, Gym , Good pool and sauna and tennis courts etc. The park was well maintained being very clean and plants planted in places. They come around the caravans to empty bins which is very good. There is free wifi if you have passes in the club. Overall a very good park!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My family have owned a caravan at hoburne park for nearly 7 years and have seen resident entertainers come and go but the current team are truly horrendous. Last night was the Halloween party which is one of the busiest nights of the year and we were treated to "hoburne's got talent " which is ironic because they clearly have none. 4 idiots attempting to sing and dance to pop songs over a video montage. Yearly rates are not cheap and a rebate must be on the cards if this is the drivel they will still be putting on next year. Ironically the 2 best entertainers they have had over thr past 7 years were there. One serving behind the bar and the other hiding behind the dj booth (probabky embarrassed) at his co-creation

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littledes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, shropshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Second time there this year with a sun 9.50 holiday and we love it. It was october during term time so quiet but entertainment still continued. Having so few people there meant my daughter was treated like a princess by the entertainment team and sammy the sea horse was a hit and very energetic. New addition of a gym which was great and quiet. Pool was perfect for developing small children confidence as very shallow. Would be a bit small for older children. Very clean and well kept, great facilities and pleasant staff. Heard someone complain that the entertainment was only geared for small children but it was term time so no one should really complain! !! Caravans all excellent and adequately equipped. Will definately visit again as I left my cardigan there by accident :(

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle29martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My Wife and I stayed from Friday 18th October until Monday 21st in a 6 berth caravan. Everything about the park was neat and tidy, staff in reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the caravan was excellent. We were using the Park as a base so didnt make full use of the facilities but they appeared excellent. This short stay has certainly encouraged us to return in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Clean. Quiet.Relaxed. Friendly. Good value. My two daughters my partner and I had a lovely holiday here and would certainly return. Swimming pools are lovely especially outdoor ones, we had never stayed in a caravan before and this exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseymadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have just returned from a short break to this caravan park we stayed in a private caravan which was lovely.

Staff... LOVELY all the staff were so nice and friendly and approachable (though James behind bar on Saturday night seemed disinterested but he is young and was probably bored! )

we arrived about 19pm on Friday 11th October had to pick up keys from behind bar there was a wedding reception on when we got them and soon as I walked in the door was offered a glass of champagne or orange juice!!! lovely bonus I had OJ as don't drink. When Rachel (I think sorry if not) met me she gave me the key and a guided tour what a lovely lady thank you

Went to the caravan R92 was beautiful though needs a information pack and contact number and more utensils etc if staying longer than a few days that said WE WOULD def go back as was perfect for us and the communication with the owners was spot on lovely people lovely caravan!

We had a takeaway from the bar first night and was perfect reasonably priced and cooked to perfection and the girl behind the far was very knowledgeable and bubbly.

Following day we went to Christchurch itself will write separate review but is gorgeous

Facilities on site: Went to the swimming pool steam room and sauna in the afternoon and once again was fab HOWEVER we didn't feel that young children prob about 9 - 12yrs were allowed in the sauna not that they were causing any trouble in fact we had quite a nice conversation with them as I think they were owners children as they told us all the shortcuts and places to go!!! but it seemed odd they were in there on there own and in that heat but that's a personal observation.

Clubhouse obviously it is out of season but we still had a laugh did the quiz and saw Paul Stockton.

Overall Beautiful Park lovely people ....would go back again thank you HOBURNE Park

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Park Dorset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Park Dorset

Property: Hoburne Park Dorset
Address: Hoburne Lane, Christchurch BH23 4HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Park Dorset 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury caravan park in Christchurch set on manicured lawns, welcoming entertainment complex for all the food, drink and fun you demand, and pools, fitness room and tennis court for a spot of healthy exercise - Hoburne Park has everything. But there's no need to overdo it - this is a perfect, peaceful place to just relax with a good book. A short drive brings you to the stunning beaches and bustle of Bournemouth, but many locals prefer the smaller, quieter, more friendly beaches of Friars Cliff and Avon Beach, just 10 minutes walk from the Park. A few minutes further on is Mudeford Quay, a favourite place for local, fresh fish and seafood, a few hours crabbing, or just watching the boats go by. This is also one of the few places nearby where you can sit outside a charming pub and watch the sun go down over the water - blissful! Add in the New Forest a mile or two away, and historic Christchurch to be explored, and it's no wonder people come back to Hoburne Park again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Park Dorset Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing