We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Park Dorset
Certificate of Excellence
Wheathampstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays and have nothing but good things to stay. We had a two bedroom silver caravan and it was more than ample for 6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids).

The caravan was lovely and was spotless when we got it. There were a couple of issues with a broken bowl and smelly hoover but they were sorted really quickly.

The pool and clubhouse is lovely.

The kids loved the evening entertainment with Sammy the Seahorse. The team running it all were fab.

Its a 10 minute walk to Highcliffe beach which is well kept and has a lovely restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had such a great time with us! We're glad your issues were fixed promptly too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    52
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
139
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked mon-friday in silver grade caravan. Was a great little home from home, very clean and tidy everything we needed, central heating a luxury with the chilly April nights. Disappointed with the swimming pool was only 4ft at it's deepest and no way possible for me to actually swim lengths. Didn't try the on site club room or restaurant but looked nice and well quipt.
What was an added bonus for us was that it was so quiet, no noisy roads or children running loose around the park. One small issue with the light in the bathroom, once I spoke to the helpful reception staff it was sorted the following day.
I would definitely book to go back, or another Hoburne park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at another of our great Hoburne Holiday Parks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for a great family break in a caravan then look no further, this is a great site with good facilities and staff that will go the extra mile to make your holiday the best it can be. The entertainment team are first class and the kids love Sammy and his buddies, all areas of the park are clean and well maintained. If it wasn't for the distance we have to travel I would buy a caravan on this site in a heartbeat, give this site a go you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marksal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks for the kind review, we're really chuffed that you enjoyed your holiday so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just came back from a weeks holiday and found it very good. The entertainment department were very good despite the place not being very busy , never felt they were going through the motions. The acts were very good too. The caravan was excellent and the park very clean.
I found all the staff friendly and cannot fault any aspect of the holiday . We have been to three sites and found all excellent and would go to them all again.
Our 8 year old loved the whole week and we felt the staff really tried hard to give the kids a great holiday. The entertainment department were excellent with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasperCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks for the great review, we're really pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from a mon-Friday stay and we had a great time. Entertainment was great, caravans were lovely, lovely pool too. We will definitely book again. Only slight pain was no shop on site, which meant we couldn't send our eldest out for some milk :-/ not a biggy though.
Reception team very friendly and helpful.
Ents team were the highlight of our stay, especially Ash.

Room Tip: Silver accommodation was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback of Hoburne Park. We're pleased that you and your family had a great time with us.

Though Hoburne Park doesn't have a shop on site, there is a large Sainsburys a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away from the site for future reference.

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a children's holiday and your children will love it!

The caravan was clean and lovely, the site was also spotless throughout. The pool is small, but enough to keep my children (10 and 7) entertained. They joined in with the children's clubs every day, and the entertainment was full of games and activities that entertained a wide range of children.

Its a small site, so hasn't got the facilities of a larger site. But if you're looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing, where you can let your children roam and play, then this is pretty perfect. Of all the caravan sites, Hoburne is my favourite because it is so child centered. Again, it didn't fail to deliver. Well done Hoburne!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lo_mo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful praise! We're chuffed to be doing such a great job and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Hoburne Park in Dorset in March 2014 via the Sun promotion.
Very warm and friendly welcome by the staff even though it was after the main reception had closed.
We had upgraded to a gold caravan which was very nice, well equipped, nice large main bedroom, outdoor decking area and extremely clean. The caravan came with toilet rolls, bath mat and complimentary tea and coffee to get you going.
Though the caravan was very good there were a few minor issues namely the electric central heating system didn't really keep the place warm. This was despite the unit having double glazing. It was a good job we always bring our fan heater on our caravan holidays.
We had a unit that was set away from the parking which was annoying especially when the park cuts their lawn for the first time in the year and you have to traipse across it getting grass in the caravan and car.
We felt that the way finding could be improved as could the lighting at the park.

We didn't use the facilities so can't comment on that but from what we saw it looked fine. Prices in the restaurant were very reasonable as well.

However we would definitely recommend staying here for use a base to explore Dorset.

Room Tip: Go for a unit near parking to avoid any hassles especially if the weather is inclement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dishmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hoburne Park experience.

I've forwarded your comments regarding parking and making it easier to get across the lawns to the park manager as an area we can improve upon in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and hopefully you can use the facilities too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
2.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Park Dorset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Park Dorset

Property: Hoburne Park Dorset
Address: Hoburne Lane, Christchurch BH23 4HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Park Dorset 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury caravan park in Christchurch set on manicured lawns, welcoming entertainment complex for all the food, drink and fun you demand, and pools, fitness room and tennis court for a spot of healthy exercise - Hoburne Park has everything. But there's no need to overdo it - this is a perfect, peaceful place to just relax with a good book. A short drive brings you to the stunning beaches and bustle of Bournemouth, but many locals prefer the smaller, quieter, more friendly beaches of Friars Cliff and Avon Beach, just 10 minutes walk from the Park. A few minutes further on is Mudeford Quay, a favourite place for local, fresh fish and seafood, a few hours crabbing, or just watching the boats go by. This is also one of the few places nearby where you can sit outside a charming pub and watch the sun go down over the water - blissful! Add in the New Forest a mile or two away, and historic Christchurch to be explored, and it's no wonder people come back to Hoburne Park again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Park Dorset Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing