We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing There”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Park Dorset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked a private caravan through ebay for a 3 day weekend. lovely spotless caravan, lovely park. Cannot comment on the facilities as we didn't use them. We were 3 middle aged couples down for a short break. The park is in the middle of nowhere, there is nothing to do nearby not even a pub, we drove to Poole and Bournemouth the first day we were there the Traffic and parking was horrendous!!!! The other 2 days we drove to Weymouth both days much much better there. although the Park and the caravan were very good. No way would we return and stay anywhere near Christchurch, Poole or Bournemouth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humpit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review your experience. To hear that you found nothing in the surrounding area is very surprising, considering the park is situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the South. Many of our visitors return year on year for the local attractions.

Within 10 minutes of the park you have access to the beach, Mudeford Quay, The New Forest, Christchurch and New Milton, its shops, restaurants and pubs, and much, much more. Weymouth is also a fantastic area to explore, but there are definitely many, many things to do around Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hoburne Park Dorset
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed in a lovely spotlessly clean caravan. The site is small and quiet compared to some of the other Hoburne Sites. We stayed midweek so the site was very quiet. The food in the restaurant was lovely and tasty. Real value for money. The entertainment was also excellent and what amazing singing voices the entertainment staff have. We would recommend this site to anyone wanting to stay in and around the New Forest.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 100,861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for the lovely review, we're pleased everything was to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays and have nothing but good things to stay. We had a two bedroom silver caravan and it was more than ample for 6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids).

The caravan was lovely and was spotless when we got it. There were a couple of issues with a broken bowl and smelly hoover but they were sorted really quickly.

The pool and clubhouse is lovely.

The kids loved the evening entertainment with Sammy the Seahorse. The team running it all were fab.

Its a 10 minute walk to Highcliffe beach which is well kept and has a lovely restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had such a great time with us! We're glad your issues were fixed promptly too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked mon-friday in silver grade caravan. Was a great little home from home, very clean and tidy everything we needed, central heating a luxury with the chilly April nights. Disappointed with the swimming pool was only 4ft at it's deepest and no way possible for me to actually swim lengths. Didn't try the on site club room or restaurant but looked nice and well quipt.
What was an added bonus for us was that it was so quiet, no noisy roads or children running loose around the park. One small issue with the light in the bathroom, once I spoke to the helpful reception staff it was sorted the following day.
I would definitely book to go back, or another Hoburne park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenjenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at another of our great Hoburne Holiday Parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for a great family break in a caravan then look no further, this is a great site with good facilities and staff that will go the extra mile to make your holiday the best it can be. The entertainment team are first class and the kids love Sammy and his buddies, all areas of the park are clean and well maintained. If it wasn't for the distance we have to travel I would buy a caravan on this site in a heartbeat, give this site a go you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marksal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for the kind review, we're really chuffed that you enjoyed your holiday so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just came back from a weeks holiday and found it very good. The entertainment department were very good despite the place not being very busy , never felt they were going through the motions. The acts were very good too. The caravan was excellent and the park very clean.
I found all the staff friendly and cannot fault any aspect of the holiday . We have been to three sites and found all excellent and would go to them all again.
Our 8 year old loved the whole week and we felt the staff really tried hard to give the kids a great holiday. The entertainment department were excellent with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasperCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for the great review, we're really pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from a mon-Friday stay and we had a great time. Entertainment was great, caravans were lovely, lovely pool too. We will definitely book again. Only slight pain was no shop on site, which meant we couldn't send our eldest out for some milk :-/ not a biggy though.
Reception team very friendly and helpful.
Ents team were the highlight of our stay, especially Ash.

Room Tip: Silver accommodation was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Park Dorset, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hello and thanks for your feedback of Hoburne Park. We're pleased that you and your family had a great time with us.

Though Hoburne Park doesn't have a shop on site, there is a large Sainsburys a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away from the site for future reference.

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
6.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Park Dorset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Park Dorset

Address: Hoburne Lane, Christchurch BH23 4HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Park Dorset 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury caravan park in Christchurch set on manicured lawns, welcoming entertainment complex for all the food, drink and fun you demand, and pools, fitness room and tennis court for a spot of healthy exercise - Hoburne Park has everything. But there's no need to overdo it - this is a perfect, peaceful place to just relax with a good book. A short drive brings you to the stunning beaches and bustle of Bournemouth, but many locals prefer the smaller, quieter, more friendly beaches of Friars Cliff and Avon Beach, just 10 minutes walk from the Park. A few minutes further on is Mudeford Quay, a favourite place for local, fresh fish and seafood, a few hours crabbing, or just watching the boats go by. This is also one of the few places nearby where you can sit outside a charming pub and watch the sun go down over the water - blissful! Add in the New Forest a mile or two away, and historic Christchurch to be explored, and it's no wonder people come back to Hoburne Park again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Park Dorset Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing