We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowbank Holidays
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$115
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    US$88
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (163)
    Filter reviews
    163 results
    Traveller rating
    137
    17
    7
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    137
    17
    7
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscaravan parkgames roomchip vantouring caravantoilet and shower facilitiespizza vanbottle of bubblylovely sitetouring siteonsite shopsizzler pubrelaxing weeksmall shop on sitetable tennisfood vanswood fired pizzaride their bikes
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    117 - 122 of 163 reviews
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    We are having a lovely holiday staying at Meadowbank Holidays. The site is lovely with all the beautiful hanging baskets and flower beds. The luxury touring pitches are excellent. The site is very well maintained and clean and tidy. The toilet block is of a high standard very clean and tidy with fresh flowers by the basins.

    I will definately be coming back with my caravan and will recommend it highly to anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing holiday. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Heather S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

    Thank you Heather for your lovely review. The fact that you have taken the time to write whilst still staying with us is particularly pleasing !!!. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and flowers are very welcome and we are so pleased that you appreciate the efforts of our wonderful team.
    We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Kind Regards
    Ashley Taylor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    This is our second time here (in our touring caravan) but just as good as the first, we tried the last week in July first week in August this time and the weather never let us down, the site is so clean and the shower block is very clean even got fresh flowers in there, the staff are friendly and very helpful, the shop is well stocked, the gardens are cared for everyday, the only thing I would point out is when the site is full the water is not very warm when having a shower (at night) but other than that excellent site not found one yet that lives up to there standard, well done to all the staff.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Annmarie W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

    Dear AnnMarie

    Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It is always great to hear from our regular customers and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year.

    Your kind comments will be passed on to the rest of the staff.

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2013

    We spent a week at the end of July on this site, the first caravan holiday we have had for a long time. We took our two grandsons away for a break and we all enjoyed the experience . The accommodation was excellent, immaculately clean with every thing we needed. The boys loved the play area and made a few friends when they visited most evenings. I was impressed by the condition of the site, the beautiful flowers and well cut grassed areas. We were greeted by very friendly staff who made us most welcome. All this combined with the lovely setting and convenience to many attractions, made this a super holiday.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sheils48
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is really pleasing to hear that our customers appreciate the quality of our lovely park.
    We very much hope you return to visit soon
    Kind Regards
    Meadowbank Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2013

    Don't know where to start really, but everything was excellent. The people were friendly and helpful, the shop has everything you could need, the caravans and the site are immaculately clean and incredibly well looked after. The river that runs along the site is for fishing and a pass can be purchased from the reception. Beautiful riverside walk to a fantastic, cheap pub (Iford arms), so close to Poole and Bournemouth, we couldn't ask for anything more - and the welcoming bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a lovely, lovely touch. And the prices are incredibly reasonable. I would not hesitate to return here.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank postbox200
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you back soon
    Kind Regards
    Meadowbank Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

    We have just stayed here and you will not find a cleaner park or caravan anywhere. The park is very well kept with grass cut and flowers that are lovely. The caravan was spotless. Reception staff were very helpful and polite. The cleaners and the maintenance men were cheerful and would always say morning. If you are going to Bournemouth area which is 10 min drive this is the place to stay. 10 out of 10.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank andrew k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

    Thank you Andrew for your very kind comments. It is great to hear that all the effort put in by our fantastic team is appreciated.
    Kind Regards
    Meadowbank Holidays

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews