We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadowbank Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed with Meadowbank three or four times now and every stay has been very pleasant.
After traveling from Canada to reach your destination and have a nice hot shower and clean accommodations is priceless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DericLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear such kind comments from one of our many regular long distance visitors !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Meadowbank Holidays is an amazing place, very clean and great utilities also it was a quiet site witch made my family have a great sleep. I would love to recommend this place to my friends. Very excited about going again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolkitty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is great to hear that you will be returning again.
Kind Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We visited recently with our two children and stayed in a silver 4+2. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, the kids loved the fact we had ducks and 'mr swan' visit the caravan for bread, my husband and I loved the way everything had been thought about, a service pack with dish cloths, cleaning products etc...a dustbin per caravan, rather than the large communal bins on other sites, spacious rooms, brilliant written information in the caravan, nothing was missed, we loved it and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justyourtype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Kind Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for a few days with our two young children and my in-laws. The staff were very helpful when it came to booking and managed to get us two caravans practically facing each other which was very useful for offloading the kids (and the husband) for five minutes for some peace and quiet! The site was lovely and clean and the caravan was superb. Excellent welcome pack full of useful information. It was also nice to have a playground for the kids to burn off some energy. The site also benefitted from an excellent location. Definitely recommended. Thank you for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Alison
Thank you so much for your kind and informative review. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon
Kind Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templecombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just booked this years holiday with meadow bank ,fantastic place ,staff are friendly .The park is really quiet and the caravan was spotless ,the whole experience was terrific I would not hesitate in recommending to my friends .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you have booked again for 2014 and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ive rebooked this years holiday today and on booking the receptionist requested that I put a review on trip adviser which I was more than happy to do . There is nothing worse than booking a holiday and being disapointed . You will certainly not experience this at meadowbank . The caravans were A1 condition , most of them being new and the one I stayed in was immaculate on arrival with a welcome pack including a bottle of wine. The park is kept very clean and beautifully presented with a lovely welcoming atmosphere . It is very well located in Christchurch and next to bournemouth with great access to all the local attractions . If your looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in a lovely environment then I reccomend this park . We plan to make this a regular holiday destination .
Oh yes .. I even caught my biggest fish on the river on the park .

Room Tip: The vans by the river a lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrislyle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you Chris for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have re booked for 2014. It is also great to hear of your past fishing success on the park.
Kind Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed for a few nights in our camper van. Well kept site and lovely clean facilities. Lovely location by the river, perfect for a spot of fishing. Excellent bus service close to site. Can't fault it other than there was quite bad road noise although it doesn't seem to bother most people judging by reviews. To be fair it didn't keep me awake so presumably it quietened down at night. It's a shame it couldn't be more peaceful, but. I guess the convenient location is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themikel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the quality and cleanliness of our facilities.
Regards
Meadowbank Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
3.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,416 reviews
4.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#50 of 66 in Bournemouth
473 reviews
4.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbank Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbank Holidays

Property: Meadowbank Holidays
Address: Grove Farm Meadow Stour Way, Christchurch BH23 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowbank Holidays is a high quality riverside holiday park providing the closest self catering holiday caravans to Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadowbank Holidays Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing