We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowbank Holidays
Nearby Hotels
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
140
17
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
17
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkgames roomchip vantouring caravantoilet and shower facilitiespizza vanbottle of bubblylovely sitetouring siteonsite shopsizzler pubrelaxing weeksmall shop on sitetable tennisfood vanswood fired pizzaride their bikes
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at this caravan Park twice in my mobile home, the facilities are immaculate and spotless, The amenity block house's washing machines and tumble dryers and the showers and toilets superb. The staff are always friendly , efficient and helpful. There is a well stock shop onsite.
the bus stop is 5 minutes walk from the front gates and will take you right into the centre of Bournemouth

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you Roy for your kind review. We take a real pride in the cleanliness of our facilities and it is always great to here that this is appreciated. Your comment regarding the bus is valuable, an excellent way of visiting Bournemouth or Christchurch from the park.
Best wishes
Meadowbank Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our first time here and we weren't dissapointed,we only came here because of the reviews left from previous holiday makers.
We stayed in a silver 4caravan ,immaculately clean and tidy for us on arrival, the position of the caravan was great right next to the river,fishing was good too!
Staff were v helpfull and willing to help,
Cannot fault this site at all,
What a relaxing week we had,
Thank you
Mr fox

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malfox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your 1st stay with us. We very much hope to see you return soon !
Best Regards
Meadowbank Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just come back from a short break and I felt I just had to confirm what everyone else is saying. The standards were extremely high & you could have eaten your dinner off the floor, I didn't of course. Everywhere you looked was pristine, they must work really hard at maintaining these standards. Really appreciated own personal dustbins, have never seen that before and emptied regularly. The check in staff were great and reception had plenty of leaflets/timetables etc. Good central base for visiting Weymouth, Portland, Poole & Swanage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lynne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you Lynne for such a lovely review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all our staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
Meadowbank Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is my 5th stay here over the past 7 years after a few years break. Stayed in L12 this time. A really very well looked after place, good check in from a very friendly helpful Receptionist. Mobile home very well presented, clean and has all you need in it.

Meadowbank is ideally located for Bournemouth, and all surrounding areas, a lovely quiet location. If there is a downside, the Wi-Fi is awful, not good for this day and age. Loved feeding the ducks and we had a swan visit every night at 6.15pm on the dot for his bird seeds we got for him. He even ate them out of my hand!!

If only Meadowbank stayed open longer than 8 months a year as we are about to purchase our own mobile home and this is where we want it to be, but not worth it for 8 months a year. PLEASE choose here for your hols though as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you Mark for your very kind review. I am sorry that you had problems with the wifi. We are looking to improve the service however we are at present restricted by the lack of super fast capability in our area at the current time. I am however really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Meadowbank Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed with Meadowbank three or four times now and every stay has been very pleasant.
After traveling from Canada to reach your destination and have a nice hot shower and clean accommodations is priceless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley T, Director of Sales at Meadowbank Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear such kind comments from one of our many regular long distance visitors !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews