We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TRIP, BAD TRIP. WHY DO PEOPLE COMPLAIN?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were sat at the Breakfast table. The array, choice was phenomenal, easily matching the choice in a 4* Hotel. BUT near us was a rather large lady who caused a fuss because the croissants were to long coming from the roaster. Then she had to wait for more bacon, more complaints. The staff were brilliant. She had THREE full breakfasts between snacks. Because it was all you can eat for £7.99 she went for it. Now I can imagine she would do a 'TERRIBLE' Trip Advisor, well that's how she's sees it. I saw it totally differently. Brilliant staff, brilliant service and wonderful breakfast food. The room was ok. Good TV and loads of channels. Bed much much better than Travelodge. Mattress excellent. Pillows excellent. No air con in room but an handy little rotating dehumidifier which seemed to suffice for us. Reception area resembled a Travelodge, bit basic, but for Heaven's sake you don't sleep in the Reception area. All in all a pleasurable experience. Large old Pub 'The Somerford' attached. Nice place. This hotel is right on a roundabout with excellent hubs off in every direction. Not far from sea either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nofydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We have been staying at this travel inn for about eight years now. We use it as a base to be between the New Forest and Bournmouth. It is very cost affective, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is always clean. Christchurch itself is great too. If you like great food, check out Splinters Restaurant in town! Also having the beefeater next door to the hotel is an added bonus as you don't even need to go outside. There is a door from reception straight into the restaurant. I do think that the beefeater breakfast is a bit expensive so it is handy to have Sainsburys across the road from the Hotel too.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the bigger bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enacasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for two nights with my daughter. The room/bathroom was very clean, the hotel was within easy reach of Christchurch, Bournemouth, Poole etc. We had dinner in the Beef-eater attached on the first night and breakfast each morning. Breakfast was OK but as a chain they really do not cater for vegetarians. The Staff in both the Hotel and the restaurant seemed very stressed and all complained of working long days and having to work on days off... Sad but not really my problem!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSSEXBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The staff were wonderful both in the Hotel and the Restaurant, the rooms were clean as were all the public areas. It was a little bit of a maze, but that generally added to the fun! Premier Inn has done a great job and made our weekend. Thankyou !

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, no noise, no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesCrowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here for one night in July with my girlfriend and parents. It was very nice, clean, spacious rooms, had all the facilities you expect from a Premier Inn, including bath/shower with complimentary shower gel/shampoo/soap, hairdryer, freeview tv, tea and coffee facilities etc. The adjoining pub was very nice, had a few drinks there but didn't sample the food. Breakfast was very good value for money, I went for the continental option and there is so much to choose from there isn't much point paying extra to get a full english (unless you're really really hungry or greedy). Location is ok. Right opposite a Sainsbury's and less than 5-10 mins drive or taxi to Christchurch, although probably too far to walk unless you're into your hiking.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

A clean and friendly hotel which we use occasionally when we bring my elderly and disabled mother to visit relatives in Christchurch. Plenty of choice for breakfast and staff were very helpful and showed Mum several rooms on the ground floor to choose the one which suited her best. It was also quiet we weren't kept awake by traffic noise or noisy guests.

Room Tip: We have only used ground floor rooms and are not worried about the view as we use the hotel because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

1st time we have stayed in a premier inn i have to stay i was very suprised how lovely it was,
very clean comfortable staff very helpful it looked as if it was brand new.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordie036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
405 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
793 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
760 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#30 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing