We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
US$153
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$133
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
    US$105
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lord Bute Hotel(Christchurch)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,089)
    Filter reviews
    1,089 results
    Traveller rating
    502
    357
    146
    58
    26
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    502
    357
    146
    58
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaternew forestmeal dealno liftattached restauranteasy accessfamily roomgood nights sleepbudget hotelshort breakthe ground floorplenty of parkingcomfortable roomthree nightsreception staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    953 - 958 of 1,089 reviews
    Reviewed 29 June 2012

    This Premier Inn has over 300 rooms, plenty of parking , a bar and some good quality service. The corridors are maze like and my room was identical to all the other Premier Inn rooms that I have stayed in during the past few years.

    If you like Premier Inns you will like this one .

    There is a modernPremier Inn a couple of miles up the road in Highcliffe

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yandinazetland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2012

    Stayed one night here, visiting friends. Provides exactly what it says on the tin. Service at breakfast fast and efficient

    Room Tip: Very busy, large hotel. main A31 not far away, so try and insist on a quiet room, although traffic noise does not intrude unless you're a very light sleeper
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tony B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2012

    not woth the money ,,u can hear the pigeons outside in the earlier hours of the mornin ,,rooms very cold,,maid take the tea sugar out of room rather than put it in

    Room Tip: make sure u ask for a pigeon free room
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank carl1962_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

    Thank you for your review.

    It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel.

    We hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2012

    Stayed here in June for two nights. Good price for the room, a nice friendly welcome on arrival. Impressed by the room size, had a sofa in the room, all very clean and tidy.

    Breakfast buffet good also, good value, they even offered soya milk which was very impressive!

    If I had a any criticisms it is that the shower wasn't powerful enough and would have liked a fridge in the room, but overall recommended.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beninbrighton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2012

    Stayed here for a few days to attend a wedding and have a day on the beach. We are a family of 5 (6, 4 &1 yr old) so I was not really looking forward to all of us sharing a room.
    Beds were comfortable (2 singles for the children rather than sharing a double) and was just room for the travel cot between beds. Travel cot provided was in excellent condition and appropriate bedding provided for it.
    Good location, plenty of parking and onsite restaurant (Beefeater). Plenty of breakfast and was served till 11. Restaurant got very busy in the evening and they were turning people away at one point so worth booking.
    Staff very friendly and helpful and were great with the kids.
    Room not massive but OK if you are out most of the time and just using it as a base for sleeping. Room was very hot with 5 of us in it although a fan was provided (not ideal with little ones)
    Sound proofing excellent. My sister was staying in the next room with her very loud boys and we didn't hear them once. Likewise she didn't hear my one year old screaming in the middle of the night.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank villababe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews