We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Christchurch East (Somerford)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn - Christchurch East (Somerford)”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the mayday bank holiday. The price was quite reasonable. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We had the full breakfast on both mornings for which there was plenty of choice for both kids and adults. Also the quality of the breakfast is pretty good. All things considered this is a nice, comfortable hotel, friendly staff and good value for money especially if you are staying as a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    312
    122
    49
    19
See reviews for
331
405
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We love Premier Inns - you know what you are going to get! Wanted a base close to the coast & New Forest. From the outside, this Inn is looking a little tired but inside, the rooms are good, spacious, clean & comfortable. Staff were all very friendly & helpful from check-in to restaurant. Large hotel & we had rooms a long walk from reception which was absolutely fine & they were well away from the road & not too close to the car park so very quiet. Nice evening meal & good breakfast; usual Premier Inn choice & plenty of it. A little busy but it was Bank Holiday weekend & they kept re-filling the breakfast & tables were kept cleared. Good location for Christchurch; about 20-30 mins walk in; easy to find or 5 mins drive.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JULSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stopped here to break up the journey to Devon and was good for us, not too far off the coast road and nicer than many of the more convenient Travelodge options!

Room was the usual reliable Premier Inn standard, no complaints.

Receptionist was friendly and efficient on check-in.

We had a room right at the back so a fair walk to reception but it was lucky as there was a wedding party in getting ready for the next days celebrations and they were quite noisy until midnight but thankfully not too many of them were stopping in rooms by ours.

Car park was a good size and parking very easy.

The Beef Eater next door was so-so.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Great location. Friendly staff.
Room #44, 90 steps from lobby. No nearer entrance even for Disabled guests.
** Call ahead to get closer Disabled room!
Very unusual for PI: No 13-Amp plug near bed. So, bring long extension cable.
Broken desk lamp and burned-out mirror light. (reported to front desk)
Hall 2-way light (aka 3-way in US) is mis-wired so works as 2 switches in series.

Room Tip: If Disabled: Call ahead to get room near Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONLY2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The parking is easy and plentiful which is always a good start, its a convenient location, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are very nice and because of the three prices there is something to suit most people . I would choose it again but perhaps not for a romantic break as there isnt a lot of sound proofing lol.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaA303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Lots of banging doors all night and due to a power cut no cooked breakfast either. At least I did get a refund the next morning but I really wanted a good nights sleep. Seemed like there were lots of groups of men laughing and making noises at gone 1am in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms ok very clean and staff did try to help.Dont have a room on the ground floor as you can hear e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwellnetball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

on arrival receptionist young girl could not understand english, from eastern europe! When booking hotel i asked for lower floor room in lieu of recent op on right knee, also both in our seventies. I also arranged for eighteen relatives to this hotel, celebrating a golden wedding event not far from this Premier inn. The rooms were in need of a refurb plus the breakfast was a joke with long queues waiting for food. its a shame because the Premier just down the road in Highcliffe was excellent.

Room Tip: rooms on south side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing