We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Good location, near beach, quay, town and supermarket across the road.
Plenty of parking and bus stop near the hotel.
We had continental breakfasts as it was cheaper and good, plenty of choice; cereals, lots of fruit, yogurt, crumpets, croissants and toast.
The Somerford Beefeater Restaurant and Pub attached to hotel, very handy.
All clean, comfortable and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    304
    118
    48
    19
See reviews for
324
392
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Good location, safe parking, quiet comfortable room, pleasant staff, I use this Premier Inn every year and will use it again in the future. Handy supermarket over the road if you want to snack, and pub and eating facilities on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SloeGin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have recently returned from 3 nights stay at this Premier Inn. It is located in the outskirts of Christchurch around 7 miles from Bournemouth. It has a car park so ideal for those travelling by car. There is a bus stop near the hotel for travel into Bournemouth. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but very clean. The bed was comfrotable, shower was good. Staff were fine too. There is a beefeater restaurant next door. I did not eat any meals there. Near the hotel there's both Sainsburys and Lidl so ideal if you run short of anything. All in all a good stay and will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Always stay here once a year would have stayed longer but 2 extra night worked out too expensive so moved on elseware still the same as before lovely bed and comfortable but poor shower pressure for some reason would return just keep an eye on prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for a short break to Dorset. the hotel location is very good affording access to lots of beaches in the are as well as Christchurch itself. Having said that, the hotel was not cheap at the time of year we stayed (week commencing 9th September 2013). We had a ground floor room (26) with twin beds (a double and a bed settee which were very nice). However, the floorboards creaked both on our floor and the one above which gave ius a few sleepless nights as the occupants of the room above us seemed to move around a lot at night and must have been cousins to the elephants as they were so heavy footed. The movement disturbed our sleep on 3 nights out of the 5 we were there. Parking is very good and generally the hotel is quite quiet. Receptionists helpful as usual.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor as the floorboards are very creaky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A really great place to stay in order to visit the nearby beaches and countryside. Good road links and bus services.
The premier Inn was clean and tidy and staffed by very helpful and friendly staff. The room was extremely clean and spacious and been refurbished to a high standard in the last 3 years.

The adjoining Beefeater restaurant served a good and value for money but limited menu if staying for more than a couple of days. But the breakfasts are really good value and plenty of choice/quantity.
The staff were friendly and helpful and provided an efficient service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2012-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very busy Premier Inn. Smashing staff both on the breakfast team and reception. The hotel is looking a bit tired and could do with a refurb. Stayed one week and the room wasnt serviced on on the Wednesday . Went back to room after breakfast at 10.30 to collect belongings for a day out and lady knocked on the door and asked if we needed clean towels and that is all we got!! Complained in the evening at reception and they more or less implied it was our fault. They did then service the room while we were out. Not really got a real answer for that hic up. Didnt fancy Beefeater used Table Table at Christchurch West Premier Inn. All in all stay ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suewilso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
718 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing