We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, and very clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stay very frequently at Christchurch East, the staff are lovely. They are always friendly and smiling. Becky is the most helpful housekeeper you could possibly have looking after you, she has opened windows to air the room and even turned the heating on because she knew I would be checking in and it was a cold day. Fantastic service. I would like to thank you all at Christchurch for always being so polite and helpful even when I check in early and for providing clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Chrissy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very good . clean and helpful staff, food was good and there was no noise late at night even though we were close to the main road and a busy roundabout. We are staying at another one with lot of friends, later this year

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Premier Inn with a friend after a Christmas do, the rooms are spacious, very clean and good quality for the price you pay. I found the amenities good considering - With tea / coffee facilities, towels and a freeview TV. We asked for a twin bedroom which we received and this included a massively high double bed and a pull out single. I can however say I have had a better nights sleep, I was tossing and turning most the night. Now to the very big negative, a male member of staff approached me as I was walking down a corridor on my own quietly by SHOUTING..."Oi, You keep the noise down or I'll ask you to leave". I replied by stating I was being quiet but there have been others 'hanging' out in a corridor which had nothing to do with me or my party. We then all decided to meet at top of the stairs, as we waited (nowhere near rooms) the same man approached us and told us we were blocking a fire escape and we had to shut the hell up...We had been there for all of a minute! However a young couple who were practically producing life on the stairs didnt get asked to move. Finally, when we went back to our rooms I was awoken by another male member of staff at about 1:30am repeatedly knocking and then telling us to be quiet (I'm pretty sure I do not snore that loudly), I then spent the rest of the night listening to another room having sex...lovely. I got so fed up as soon as I was able to I left (5:30am) I missed breakfast and travelled home. A lovely night ruined by 2 male staff on reception (the older man more so) defiantly people that judge their customers. Will not be coming back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked this hotel as we wanted to tour the area for a short break. Ideal location for visiting the New Forest & Bournemouth. Very friendly staff, nice clean & comfortable room. Very quiet. Didn't use the restaurant onsite, we had breakfast at the nearby Toby Inn which was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Amazingly good value. Although this hotel appeared to be one of the older established Premier Inns it was able to offer a good level of service. Clean room, good bed, efficient shower and a good breakfast, all that you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel in November 2013. This hotel is ideally located for Christchurch, Bournemouth, Avon Beach and the New Forest and surrounding area. The hotel has a huge car park that is free, with a very good Beefeater Restaurant next door. Our check in was very smooth and efficient. One of our party had forgotten their toothbrush and were give a complimetary pack containing everything they required. The room was very clean, light and airy with easy to use heating and lighting controls. The bed was very large, very comfortable with extra pillows. The bathroom was immaculately clean, plenty of towels, great power shower, huge mirror with very bright low voltage lights. We ate in the Beefeater Restaurant which had a lovely decor and atmosphere. The service was excellent, the food was extremely tasty, good portion sizes and served piping hot at reasonable prices. We had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable warm and quiet room. I had booked in advance on the Premier Inn Website and got a very good rate. We were all delighted with our visit and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have recently just spent two night s at the Somerford Premier Inn at Christchurch in Dorset. This was not our first time there and it will not be our last. The hotel is in a great position for travelling around the area and all the local amenities. It is a very comfortable hotel and all the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnwWestgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
399 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
753 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
423 reviews
2.1 mi away
The White House - Christchurch
The White House - Christchurch
#11 of 11 in Christchurch
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing