We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Premier Inn outside Mudeford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family, having picked up some cheap night rates in advance. Our room was pleasantly clean and in good decorative order, and the bed excellent as the adverts. Our only niggle is that we found the room was adjacent to the stairs up to the first floor, and that several guests can be very heavy footed when returning to their rooms at night. Road Noise from the adjacent roundabout and bypass was fairly loud, but was as expected in this sort of location. Didn't try the adjacent Beefeater for breakfast or dinner, as we've had horrendous experience there in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent three nights here over the bank holiday weekend early May. We had two family rooms on the ground floor. On the first night the noise from the rooms above was terrible. It was not from the people themselves it is just that the building is old and the noise is awful. We were also at the end of the hotel which is next to a skateboard park, that is constructed out of metal. Kids skateboarding until 11-12 at night. They use the light generated by the hotel to carry on when it is dark. We asked to be moved to an upper floor the next day which they did but it was still next to the skateboard park. Very noisy and not recommended. I complained and quoted their sleep guarantee, but is has been like getting blood out of a stone. The breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater is poor also, although the evening meal we had there was good. If travelling with children I would look elsewhere. As I said to the woman who called me about my complaint, you can block out the sound of a plane at Heathrow, but you can't block out skateboarders !

Room Tip: Have an upper floor room away from skateboard park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soprano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our one night stay at this Premier Inn was very good, no issues. The Hypnos beds are very comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows in the room. The water was hot, even late at night. Breakfast was plentiful, self service with hot and cold options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

did'nt expect the hilton, and was'nt disappointed !!!! my room was down 4 corridors and up a flight of stairs, outside the room was a childrens playarea and a motorbike area, very noisy, paid extra for wifi but it spent hours buffering so useless, there was a family staying 3 doors down and when their child woke at 5am we all knew about it, faced with a lenghthywalk to the reception i tried to ignore it, not easy when the walls are thin, god help any one underneath that room. finally went down to complain and was told " its a family hotel" mmh so much for the " good night guaruntee" !!! only upside was the bed, which was so comfy, shame i did'nt get to appreciate it !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Average and convenient location.Bathroom lacked shaver power point.Hotel was slightly below premier inn standard but was lso one off there smaller older hotels. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwnorthrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were a group of 20. We were not able to get in the rooms before 14.00 hours - so there was no rush (?) for housekeeping to clean up (just for Explanation). The floor has not been vacuumed, the toilet was not clean, the sheets in the bed had hair and fuzz (very well visible) in it, dust behind the TV (very well visible), dirt on the night table (you had to scratch it off), hair in the sink. The best thing though was that housekeeping and the receptionist started argueeing that the sheets come back from laundry like this and this would just be regular. Trying to wipe it off didn't really help - one of the sheets was changed. They vacuumed one time back and forth that was it! I'm sorry but if I offer a guest a bed like this.....too bad I didn't take any pictures. The next day we had a towel with a huge yellow spot on it - when I took it down to get it changed the receptionists comment: "you must have good eyes - I don't see anything"!?! A couple of my friends had similar complaints regarding the toilets and cleanliness of the room.
Breakfast was okay. Tasted good. Always fresh refills and very friendly staff.
Bar was okay - very friendly staff. Even though they start vacuuming at exactly 23.30 hours while guests are still sitting!

Room Tip: Sorry, no recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy.
Very good location for visiting Bournemouth, Poole and the New Forest. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with buses going to Bournemouth every 10 mins during the day.
We ate there 1 night and the food was ok the other night we ate at the fish and chip shop just down the road which had a small restaurant attached and this was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
800 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
445 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#30 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing