We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What you expect from Premier Inn”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Check in was efficient, friendly and very quick. The room was exactly what you expect from Premier Inn. Decent size, clean, well decorated and the lighting was good. The bathroom again was good and nice and clean.
The only issue that I had was that I left a phone charger behind in the room. I called later that day to ask for it, but it had not been handed in by anybody apparently, so that looks like the last I've seen of that.

Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 494mdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    309
    119
    48
    19
See reviews for
326
397
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had taken annual leave ,and decided to get away from Kent for a few days, so pleased we did too! Lucky with the weather, and this Hotel is central for visits to New Forest villages ,and towns, within Hampshire ,and also for the beaches in Dorset, without having to add too many extra journey miles. As a Family we have stayed at this Hotel six times over the last 4 years ,and found ALL the staff to be friendly and attentive. Breakfast is extremely good and there is plenty to choose from, we were shown our table and the rest is up to us ,to make our choices. We did eat twice out of four night's stay in the Restaurant for an evening meal ,suggestion : book your table, we were pleased we had ,as people were sent away behind us with 0.5-1hour wait. The menu is varied ,but presentation could be better ,in both meals I chose ,both starters and main courses ,lacked something in taste... and when I asked for an extra side portion of coleslaw, I was given a dish of salad?? I should have queried this ,but as the person had forgotten our drinks order twice ,I thought better of it. I only had one desert ,which was *NEW* Apple & Gooseberry Crumble, this was in fact just a bowl of Mush, disgusting! But people must enjoy this food as the dining area was always packed out ,and the Car Parks FULL. Our bedroom was Clean, minimal, which is fine ,there was even a fan! sheets crisp and white , beds firm ,but ok, and the bathroom spotless , towels fluffy and changed daily. Well Done to the Cleaning Staff! Just the general areas need refurbishment, tired and old ,but with a revamp will spruce it up ,and continue to attract people of all ages ,its particularly good for Peppa Pig World ,and Paultons Park ,as well as the New Forest and Bournemouth & Boscombe .All in all a very relaxing stay ,Thank You.

Room Tip: Room 61 was perfect ,overlooked garden area ,across rear car park , very quiet, sunshine in the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolpinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were staying one night in order to enjoy a very special meal at a lovely restaurant in Christchurch. Previous and very recent experiences of hotels costing significantly more meant that beyond clean sheets and a clean room, our expectations of service were minimal. However, from the moment we arrived the quality of customer service was impressive. Every staff member we encountered seemed to genuinely be concerned that our stay was a pleasant one. It was so refreshing not to be on the receiving end of clichéd taught phrases delivered with no real investment. The receptionist was personable, friendly, efficient and helpful. Attributes we had not encountered in hotel staff in other much more expensive hotels. Our room was fine, bed linen fresh, but it did have a lingering stale 'institutional' smell - perhaps the windows needed opening and the room airing more frequently. Overall, we were just so impressed with the staff - and it's not often enough we have been able to say that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerning_Diner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

had an overnight stay here, I was down there for a training course. Lovely place to stay. quiet. Food great, tv in room, tea, coffee etc plus not need for carrying shower gels, shampoo etc - all provided

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinky0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family, having picked up some cheap night rates in advance. Our room was pleasantly clean and in good decorative order, and the bed excellent as the adverts. Our only niggle is that we found the room was adjacent to the stairs up to the first floor, and that several guests can be very heavy footed when returning to their rooms at night. Road Noise from the adjacent roundabout and bypass was fairly loud, but was as expected in this sort of location. Didn't try the adjacent Beefeater for breakfast or dinner, as we've had horrendous experience there in the past.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Spent three nights here over the bank holiday weekend early May. We had two family rooms on the ground floor. On the first night the noise from the rooms above was terrible. It was not from the people themselves it is just that the building is old and the noise is awful. We were also at the end of the hotel which is next to a skateboard park, that is constructed out of metal. Kids skateboarding until 11-12 at night. They use the light generated by the hotel to carry on when it is dark. We asked to be moved to an upper floor the next day which they did but it was still next to the skateboard park. Very noisy and not recommended. I complained and quoted their sleep guarantee, but is has been like getting blood out of a stone. The breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater is poor also, although the evening meal we had there was good. If travelling with children I would look elsewhere. As I said to the woman who called me about my complaint, you can block out the sound of a plane at Heathrow, but you can't block out skateboarders !

Room Tip: Have an upper floor room away from skateboard park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soprano30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our one night stay at this Premier Inn was very good, no issues. The Hypnos beds are very comfortable with a choice of firm and soft pillows in the room. The water was hot, even late at night. Breakfast was plentiful, self service with hot and cold options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing