We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
East Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This premier inn ticked all the usual boxes; clean room, comfy bed and great attached Beefeater restaurant. The staff here were my reason for this review, really pleasant, helpful and always available.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWinnEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    285
    111
    49
    19
See reviews for
303
372
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would recommend anyone to stay at this premium inn . The staff are fantastic, very happy and helpful.
And having the pub next door was even better. For all ages. Also the bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out . The wifi was brilliant, price not to bad . breakfast was brilliant, the staff made sure their was plenty of food topped up.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irenehodges62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely little Premier Inn...Clean rooms , as usual, and a special mention to the lovely staff, especially Aimee who gave a us a warm welcome when checking in ...and was even sweet enough to make us an anniversary card.
We tend to stay at Premier Inns generally when we are away and i have to say we are always pleased with everyting..but i think this one has been our favourite so far,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Too far from central Christchurch to walk, but it has a huge car parking area. Clean, tidy and well managed.
Rooms ( odd numbers only) 1 through 15 include spacious disabled rooms which are very well appointed but so near the refridgeration unit of the restaurant that opening the window might keep you awake at night.....that's just bad design. And those rooms also have little lights outside that made me think it was dawn at 1am!

Not helped by the Christchurch sea gulls that cry all night......not come across that ever before, but it's hardly the hotel's fault.


I didn't appreciate the 'phone call trying to entice me to use the attached restaurant three days before my booking either. It's a Beefeater, one of the better of the chains owned by this group but it isn't doing very well, perhaps because there's a lot of competition in town...it was deserted.
We were late arriving so did eat there......nothing memorable and small portions. Going into town is a far better option if you can.

Room Tip: Don't accept odd numbered rooms 1 to 15 if you like to sleep with a window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobbyTheAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-wold, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

my wife is disabled we find this hotel is great in every thing we were made so welcome and everthing was made life more comfortable in all things
the diabled room was great plenty of handrails for support for toilet and bath
and shower




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This premier Inn was very friendly and we'll organised and that they were there to help at all times. The room that stayed in was clean and.comfortable and managed to wake up feel refreshed. It is good that they offer breakfast and dinner and that you can go pick as muchas you want . I would 100%stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pretty average Premier Inn..not the best and not the worst,middle of the road I guess.Its not outstanding in any way we think. We had no air-con but a fan was in the room and the window could be opened at the bottom a little. The car park seemed adequate and on the level.
The attached Beefeater restaurant was not to our taste with many of the tables too close together we feel. That's a bit nitpicking really,overall it was not a bad stay although I will say my `steak`was poor quality but did not complain because I felt this spoils the occasion.

Room Tip: The ground floor seemed the best to us--opinion- Long corridors !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Choirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing