We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel, plenty of parking good location , Nice location to explore from. We used bikes and found plenty of paths to cycle around. Rooms nice and large. Sainsburys Store Near by. Lovely little coffee shop 5 mins walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is great. It's clean, tidy, well presented. The breakfast was lovely. Lots of car parking. Not too noisy. Room clean and well presented. Staff approachable. Easy to find. Loved that they offered jugs of water with ice in the hot weather!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheeze_uk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just uncomfortable in the hot weather but apart from that the staff where brilliant and the breakfast is fab this is a great place if you got kids 2eat free for every paying adults , that fantastic and it's lovely everything fresh and as much as you like.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and i stayed here for one nlght on 30th and unfortunatly it got off to a bad start. Upon entering the reception my wife said hi to the two ladies there and they ignored her and carried on talking to each other, the phone then rang and although we were stood in front of them one of the woman answered the phone and the other one went into the back office. Only after the lady came off the phone did she look up and deal with us, in a very brisk way. The room was tidy, clean, no air con but there was a fan so ok. The room did look a little dated but on the whole it was alright. We had a lot of noise from the upstairs room throughout the night that did disturb us but we felt as though we could not talk to the staff at the receiption because they had be off ish earlier!!! At 8 am we had a lot more noise this time from the cleaning staff, they spent the next 3 hours slamming doors and banging their trolleys into our door the corridoor walls etc. As we left my wife reported our poor experinces but the three members of staff behind receiption were not interested. So overall not a good stay we use Premier Inns alot so i feel i have a good idea of what to expect and this is our first poor stay. I will not be going back there because of rude poor staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for one night before catching a plane at Bournemouth airport early the next day. Room clean and comfortable, as I always find at Premier Inns and the staff were very very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Sadly we didn't have a great stay here but I have still scored highly as the staff were fantastic and resolved our issues. Our room was 33.5 degrees even after the staff placing 3 fans in our room. This hotel does not have air con and I would never visit again in summer months. We complained received our money back and were moved to another hotel. Receptionist Emma was fantastic and a credit to the company. Rooms were very clean and food in the restaurant was excellent.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tedscull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July, while we explored parts of the New Forest We requested a quiet room and was very happy with the one offered - upstairs and at back. It was extremely quiet, the bed was nice and comfortable and we both slept very well.
The hotel itself is showing its age a bit, as mentioned by most reviewers here. But the staff were very helpful, cheerful, and welcomed us every time we met. The rooms were always clean and spotless, no complaints there.
The Beefeater restaurant next door was a little dated. But it was always busy and popular still. The food, drinks and the service was excellent, we had some lovely evening meals there. The atmosphere was very pleasant and friendly.
There is a Toby Carvery a 10minute walk away if you prefer something different to eat, which we did !
Also, Sainsburys is right on doorstep so we popped across there for our breakfast in mornings.
But overall we would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, phone up before you arrive and ask for one at rear upstairs and overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
795 reviews
1 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
761 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#30 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing