We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A familiar friend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have stayed at this Premier Inn 4 times now. I prefer it to the Christchurch East Premier Inn as it is smaller and seems less impersonal. All the Staff were great and a couple have begun to recognise me which adds to the friendly atmosphere. On this trip I had dinner in the Dining Room. good service, varied menu and good value for money.
Room comfortable and very quiet.(I was on the second floor facing the main road). They have just fitted double glazing which has made a big difference.

Room Tip: All rooms now fitted with secondary double glazing apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for on Easter bank holiday Monday. The Hotel rate attracted us on our short visit to the local area, and we were very happy with the room, which is large and comfortable, the friendly service from the staff and the accessible location. We slept very well with no noise or light to distract us.

We decided to eat dinner at the attached restaurant because we didn't want to go looking for somewhere to eat in the torrential rain and the food was OK but nothing special. Staff however, were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very pleased with our 2 night stay at this Premier Inn over Easter weekend. Reception staff very helpful and professional. Standard of room and accommodation excellent, comfortable bed. Also very good value for money. Would have no hesitation staying here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, business or leisure. Well located for a short walk into the centre of Christchurch, saving on parking costs. Although close to a main road we didn't notice any noise issues and certainly did not experience any noise from neighbouring rooms or other guests walking along the corridor so sound proofing must be very good. Having booked on a very good flexible rate what we particularly liked was being able to cancel our third night and getting refunded. The only reason we did this was because of the heavy rain forecast for all day Monday which did happen so we made the right choice! Hope to be back there again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for one night to attend a family event. Was attracted by the Premier Saver rate and booked two rooms. The rooms were modern, smart and clean. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The rooms at the back were quiter regards road noise from the A35, and there were a surprisingly large number of modified loud cars driven by the local youth for an area that is well known as a retirement area!

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel very good value for money.
We would use again

Avoid the breakfast (served in restaurant next door) food warmed up, coffee luke warm.
We arrrived at 10 .20
Staff wanted to close, all facilities removed by 10.50

Room Tip: quiet at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian11847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Although initially disappointed in terms of the arriving at the hotel and it being set on the edge of a retail park (compared to the rather flattering website photos!), I would actually recommend staying here. They got the basics right and that's all that mattered to me:
(1) Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
(2) Comfortable beds and pillows.
(3) Comfortable temperature.
Might have been a bit noisy on the main road side but not a huge problem...we got moved to the quieter side when we were booked in so I don't actually know if it was that noisy. The fact they were happy to move us was a plus - no fuss or bother.
Yes, we'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room not on the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The first impression of the hotel is made by the friendly staff on reception. It did not matter who we saw as all were very welcoming.

The room was fresh, modern and well maintained. It appeared to be very clean. We had asked for a cot to be provided and we were pleased to find a good sized travel cot, very much like the one we own. Our double bed was comfortable. There is a full bathroom with a decent shower over the bath, plenty of hot water, easily controlled. The bathroom is quite small but perfectly adequate. The room had a TV and coffee making facilities, good storage and certainly ours (room 5) had good space.

Although our room faced a busy road (across quite a wide car park) we were not troubled by any road noise at all so the windows are very well sound proofed.

There is plenty of parking.

Next door is an attached restaurant where we had the breakfast. A very good selection is offered and the cooked breakfast was also nicely done. We ate in the restaurant one evening and found the food extremely nice and good value. Staff were friendly and efficient.

We would certainly stay there again on future trips to Christchurch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#1 of 11 in Christchurch
793 reviews
2 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#5 of 11 in Christchurch
760 reviews
2 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#30 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel

Address: 22 Bailey Drive, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a gem of a spot, close to the wonderful Dorset World Heritage Coast, at the Premier Inn Hotel Christchurch West. A great find whether you're on the hunt for business deals or just a few days away. With a wealth of waterside treasures within minutes, you could be messing about on the river, harbour or sea. Or if you prefer the greens and great outdoors, polish your swing at Ferndown or Parley or head for the peace and quiet of the New Forest. Then, when it's time to turn in, set a course for our great restaurant and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing