We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey (all out!)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 night family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We checked out yesterday from Christchurch West. We were delighted with our ground floor room setup for the three of us (one being an 18 month old boy) for our two night stay. The room was exceptionally clean and we were allocated a ground floor room. The cotbed provided was very clean with a fitted sheet in it. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was nice for the early mornings before breakfast. The breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was fine just avoid the baked beans (they are horrid and should be removed from the menu!)
The customer service at the hotel was superb, we were pleasantly surprised. We didn't hear very much at night but they have been due to our powerful ear plugs! We would book again when we viist our friends again.

Room Tip: one that is located away from the reception area and doesn't over look the premier inn car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    145
    62
    16
    15
See reviews for
136
197
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights last week and the stay was generally good except for the heat in the room and the inability to cool it. A desk fan was provided, however, even with the window open as wide as it could go and the fan running flat out it was very hot (even when raining outside and not all that hot externally). Also with the windows open, the noise from the nearby retail outlets and train line made it hard to hear the TV without turning it up to an unsociable level.

We had the Premier breakfast which was generous and tasty and also ate in the restaurant on one evening which was equally good.

The staff were all friendly and the room/general areas were clean, if a little run down looking.

We would stay again - but probably in winter when the temperature shouldn't be as much of an issue!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Social Media at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and the issues raised will be fully investigated.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is what you'd expect fromTravel Inn. It's located on a roundabout so a bit noisy if you get a room at the front

Clean and functional rooms

A Table Table restaurant next door and a 10 min stroll to the high street

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here for business in September '11.

Situated in more of an industrial estate than anything else, the building is fairly anonymous. The room was functional but nothing special but then the price was also very reasonable which always improves matters.

There's a restaurant that's not physically attached to the building but part of the same complex and is available to guests that provides breakfasts if you've chosen that option. The food was acceptable but it's run-of-the-mill production line stuff and nothing special, but then what do you expect from a chain hotel/restaurant?

I have no particular complaints but no particular congratulations either. If you need somewhere to sleep soundly and eat basic food without any of the hotel extras that bump up prices elsewhere, then this is as good a place to stay as any. If you want luxuries, then yes, go elsewhere, but that's not a criticism, simply an honest description.

3 stars is 'average', 4 stars rates as 'very good' - I wouldn't go quite that far, but since I can't rate 3.5/5 then 4 it is, since I don't want to be stingy!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are always less private. If you get assigned one, ask if they've got availabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Enjoyable stay. Reasonable quality hotel with large rooms. Rooms very warm and no aircon open windows=more noise. But overall a good compromise at price.
Excellent location just outside town. Short 15 mins walk into town centre and harbour. Bus for those more lethargic.
Restaurant is adjacent. Breakfast freshly cooked and very satisfactory. Did not try for dinner.

Room Tip: Only 4 floors to choose from and no view to compete for , so front or back probably the same. Perhap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank approaching60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I booked this for my sister and brother in law for their 40th wedding anniversary. They wanted to go back to christchurch where they had happy memories of holidays. The room was at the back so nice and quite. the restaurant next doir was excellant and they got a 50.00 voucher for a meal on their anniversary. there were problems with no hot water on one day but it did not affect us and the staff kept u informed and it was fixed quickly. Even though it was a sunday. A grt stay was had by all.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have stayed at this Premier Inn 4 times now. I prefer it to the Christchurch East Premier Inn as it is smaller and seems less impersonal. All the Staff were great and a couple have begun to recognise me which adds to the friendly atmosphere. On this trip I had dinner in the Dining Room. good service, varied menu and good value for money.
Room comfortable and very quiet.(I was on the second floor facing the main road). They have just fitted double glazing which has made a big difference.

Room Tip: All rooms now fitted with secondary double glazing apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Address: 22 Bailey Drive, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a gem of a spot, close to the wonderful Dorset World Heritage Coast, at the Premier Inn Hotel Christchurch West. A great find whether you're on the hunt for business deals or just a few days away. With a wealth of waterside treasures within minutes, you could be messing about on the river, harbour or sea. Or if you prefer the greens and great outdoors, polish your swing at Ferndown or Parley or head for the peace and quiet of the New Forest. Then, when it's time to turn in, set a course for our great restaurant and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing