We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Would recommend. Good stay at this Premier Inn, staff courteous, encountered no noise from other guests and food in restaurant excellent. Also near Bournemouth Airport so excellent overnight stop off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    160
    63
    17
    15
See reviews for
147
210
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We needed a hotel unexpectedly and the Premier Inn Christchurch West was the nearest to our location. It fitted the bill. Good clean room and spotless bathroom. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

We were told about the Dinner & Breakfast deal at the Bailey Bridge Restaurant next door and we decided to take it. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of fruit juices, types of milk, cereals, breads, croissants, and even crumpets. Hot food was cooked to order and was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A good location plenty of parking and a good bus service enabling ease of travel in the area.
Quiet hotel. Adjoining pub with what looked like good food. We didn't eat here as the beer was not my husbands preference.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bench2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2013.. What you would expect really for a Premier Inn. Rooms are of a decent size with a modern look. Clean, tidy and comfortable, giving an excellent nights sleep.....

Bathroom also very clean & tidy, with lots of hot water.....!!

Only slight downside is the wardrobe availability... If you stay for any length of time you would almost certainly be living out of your suitcase.

Never the less, would definitely recommend as good value for money.

Room Tip: No swimming pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusWBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

very good rooms clean and well kept . needs some sound proofing between floors and a comfortable arm chair would be good ,more things in family rooms for children .cold buffet items ok but cooked breakfast poor



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAMONNRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a difference a year makes as it was Oct 2012 since I stayed here. The rooms really need attention as they are looking scruffy. There is not much soundproofing. Staff mostly excellent although I was shocked to find some one asleep in the reception upon my leaving. Maybe this is the norm now?. standards are slipping at this Premier inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed in this Premier Inn many times as it is near our daughter's home. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. It is not an hotel but charges hotel prices. If we have been able to book a room at £39 we always find that the next night can be as much as £80. If you add in the cost of breakfasts and evening meals you are paying the same as at local hotels which are much more luxurious.
I was very cross last August when told that we had to book for three nights when , on this occasion, we only wanted two. As regular customers we resented that.
The staff are always pleasant and helpful and I appreciate being able to ask for a sheet in place of the too hot duvet. A fan is provided too.
Table Table next door is excellent value - especially for children who have a varied menu and free breakfasts. I wouldn't choose to stay here if I wanted to stay in , but as a base for other activities it is fine.

Room Tip: The ground floor is noisy, both from cars outside and people's feet above and you can't leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
353 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Address: 22 Bailey Drive, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a gem of a spot, close to the wonderful Dorset World Heritage Coast, at the Premier Inn Hotel Christchurch West. A great find whether you're on the hunt for business deals or just a few days away. With a wealth of waterside treasures within minutes, you could be messing about on the river, harbour or sea. Or if you prefer the greens and great outdoors, polish your swing at Ferndown or Parley or head for the peace and quiet of the New Forest. Then, when it's time to turn in, set a course for our great restaurant and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing