We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing long weekend sharing time with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is now the 3rd or 4th time that I've stayed at this place, mainly because it's central, easy to park and because it's always clean and tidy. This time was no different. As I arrived, I was informed that all the rooms now had new hard mattresses {as per the group's refurbishing programme} which I have to admit are a little too hard for my liking {my back didn't like it much either..}
The bathroom was clean, as was the room but I wonder why on earth Premier Inn have made the decision to take out all the telephones ?? I cannot see the point in this - what if you wanted to get in touch with a person in another room? Or if you had a dire emergency during the night.?

Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby-Babble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice hotel typical Premier Inn, stay in a lot due to business so know what to expect, clean, basic and comfy but no aircon in rooms at this venue. given a fan but it was noisy
Only issue with this hotel is that as I arrived at about 3.15 the car park was full with parents picking up children so I couldn't park near to the reception and I had a lot of work files to take into room so had to move car after they had gone.
Only crumble about Premier Inn all round, is they only have 30min free WIFI, I need it for uploading work,so I have to tether from phone or find a restaurant that has the Cloud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misfit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christchurch West Premier Inn,
The staff and myself are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
And we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night with family. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. If your going to stay in Christchurch this is a good hotel to stay at. One side of the hotel is a bit noisy in the day but overall a good nights rest was had by all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Christchurch West Premier Inn
The team and myself are very glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This location is only a short walk from Town Centre, Food at Bailey Bridge restaurant next door is good and has free WiFi. Staff at hotel were extremely helpful in getting us a family room at short notice so we could bring grandson. To give 5 stars for Premier inn it needs to change its policy on WiFi and give more free WiFi time or a voucher for a period of time you can switch on and off over your stay. £3 for 24 hr is expensive if you only use it for couple of hrs morning and evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at Christchurch West
Premier Inn, all my team and myself are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Please let me make you aware Premier Inn are currently looking to provide free wifi to all our guests. So hopefully the next time you stay we may have it ready for you.

Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean, and a large comfortable room on the top floor on the rear of the building. Friendly,efficient and professional staff. Location means you have to walk along a busy road into Christchurch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about Christchurch West Premier inn,
All the team and myself are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It's now past the point for me to use again. The bed mattress are a joke totally given up on any support. The heat build up in the rooms is bad, I would not visit here in summer as you cannot get any airflow for the windows. Road noise is a problem. Sound insulation does not exist you hear every one and every thing. Shower pressure is poor. It just appears run down inside and out.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear but you will be woken by early morning garage deliveries.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your comments about Christchurch West Premier inn,
I was very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to
Talk to you further about the issues you have raised, Please contact me via PITL.christchurchwest@whitbread.com including your booking details,

Thank you once again for your comments as it helps us ensure we can fix issues to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just got back from a couple of days stay, staff were very welcoming on our arrival and every time we passed through reception was asked if all was ok.....which it was room spotless...no complaints at all thank you premier inn for making our wedding anniversary stay so perfect..the food at restuarant next door was perfect and staff were so helpful ....perfection on all counts....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about Christchurch West Premier inn,
All the team and myself are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed your anniversary staying with us. And we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
393 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel

Address: 22 Bailey Drive, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a gem of a spot, close to the wonderful Dorset World Heritage Coast, at the Premier Inn Hotel Christchurch West. A great find whether you're on the hunt for business deals or just a few days away. With a wealth of waterside treasures within minutes, you could be messing about on the river, harbour or sea. Or if you prefer the greens and great outdoors, polish your swing at Ferndown or Parley or head for the peace and quiet of the New Forest. Then, when it's time to turn in, set a course for our great restaurant and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing